RDSD
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​Research Development and Support​

​​Health Research Ethics

Contact Us


 

Nicola_Barsdorf.gif

  Dr Nicola Barsdorf
  Head: Health Research Ethics
  Tel: 021 938 9075
  E-mail: nbarsdorf@sun.ac.za


 


  Ashleen Fortuin.jpgMrs Ashleen Fortuin
  Personal Assistant: Head - Health Research Ethics
  Tel: 021 938 9819
  E-mail: afortuin@sun.ac.za


 


                                            Mrs Melody Shana
                                            Coordinator: Health Research Ethics Committee 1 (HREC 1)
                                            Tel: 021 938 9657
                                            E-mail: melodys@sun.ac.za

 

​  Mr Francis Masiye 
  Coordinator: Health Research Ethics Committee 2 (HREC 2)
  Tel: 021 938 9207
  E-mail: fmasiye@sun.ac.za

 

 

Elvira Rohland.jpg  Mrs Elvira Rohland
  Senior Administrator: Health Research Ethics
  Tel: 021 938 9677
  E-mail: elr​@sun.ac.za


 

​  Mr Ashwin Manuel 
  Administrator: Health Research Ethics
  Tel: 021 938 9140
  E-mail: ashwin@sun.ac.za

 

 

 ​​​   Nela RDS website (003).jpgMrs Hlonela Mankayi
   Administrator: Health Research Ethics
   Tel: 021 938 9092
   E-mail: hlonela@sun.ac.za