RDSD
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

RIDS  |  Health Research Ethics Office

 Content Editor ‭[3]‬

Blanche_Pretorius.jpg Ms Charmaine Khumalo

 Head: Health Research Ethics
 Tel: 021 938 9075
 E-mail: ckhumalo@sun.ac.za



Ntsham.jpg
   Mr Mthandazo Disire Ntsham
   Administrative Officer: Health Research Ethics
   Tel: 021 938 9819
   E-mail: mntsham@sun.ac.za




 Mrs Melody Shana

 Coordinator: Health Research Ethics Committee 1 (HREC 1)
 Tel: 021 938 9657
 E-mail: melodys@sun.ac.za



Brightness Nxumalo.jpg   Mrs Brightness Nxumalo
   Coordinator: Health Research Ethics Committee 2 (HREC 2)
  Tel: 021 938 9207 
   E-mail: brightness@sun.ac.za




Elvira Rohland.jpg  Ms Elvira Rohland
  Principal Administrator: Health Research Ethics
  Tel: 021 938 9677
  E-mail: elr@sun.ac.za



​  Mr Ashwin Manuel 
  Administrator: Health Research Ethics
  Tel: 021 938 9140
  E-mail: ashwin@sun.ac.za

 ​


23321156  Lucks ethics.jpg
  Ms Lucinda Lü​cks
​  Administrator: Health Research Ethics

  Tel: 021 938 9092
  E-mail: ​llucks@sun.ac.za

​​  

Nela RDS website (003).jpg
  Experiencing any technical difficulties with the Ethics RM        (Infonetica  online) system contact:
  Ms Jennifer de Beer
  Functional Systems Custodian
  E-mail: jad@sun.ac.za 

 ​​​​                 Ms Siti ​Kabanda​
                  Part-Time Coordinator: Health Research Ethics
               Tel: 021 938 9989
                E-mail: ​​​siti@​sun.ac.za ​ 

  
  
  
  
Folder: Capacity Development
  
11/23/2015 11:14Coombs, BA, Me <bcoombs@sun.ac.za>
Folder: Code
  
4/14/2021 19:38Spiers, RL, Mrs [rspiers@sun.ac.za]
Folder: Ethics
  
11/7/2014 8:40Nel, Hermien <hermienf@sun.ac.za>
Folder: Funding-calls
  
11/7/2014 8:40Nel, Hermien <hermienf@sun.ac.za>
Folder: Grants_Management
  
10/7/2015 9:49Nel, Hermien <hermienf@sun.ac.za>
Folder: Historical
  
5/16/2023 12:05Groenewald, HL, Dr [lgr@sun.ac.za]
Folder: Registrar research
  
11/30/2022 14:45Groenewald, HL, Dr [lgr@sun.ac.za]
Folder: Subcommittee C
  
1/27/2016 11:43Coombs, BA, Me <bcoombs@sun.ac.za>
Folder: Undergraduate Research
  
5/5/2015 10:24Nel, Hermien <hermienf@sun.ac.za>
2023 GOODIE FOLDERS.zip
  
3/3/2023 10:00De Wet, Tashwell, Mr [tashwell@sun.ac.za]
2024 GOODIE FOLDERS.zip
  
3/20/2024 11:05Groenewald, HL, Dr [lgr@sun.ac.za]
befondsing_menu.html
  
6/8/2016 11:17Nel, Hermien [hermienf@sun.ac.za]
BOOKLET - Funding opportunities.PDF
  
2/28/2024 10:58De Wet, Tashwell, Mr [tashwell@sun.ac.za]
corona.JPG
  
3/24/2020 16:32Fortuin, A, Mev [afortuin@sun.ac.za]
Document.docx
  
3/13/2024 11:29Ntsham, MD, Mr [mntsham@sun.ac.za]
Document1.docx
  
3/13/2024 11:30Ntsham, MD, Mr [mntsham@sun.ac.za]
Final Framework for African genomics and biobanking_SC_February 2017 II .pdf
  
4/20/2017 12:17Rohland, Elvira [elr@sun.ac.za]
FUNDING BOOKLET - Funding opportunities (v11.1) - 2023 02 28 TB.pdf
  
3/2/2023 10:40Brodovcky, T, Dr [taniab@sun.ac.za]
funding_menu.html
  
3/8/2019 11:17Spiers, RL, Mrs [rspiers@sun.ac.za]
home_menu.html
  
8/29/2014 8:47Nel, Hermien <hermienf@sun.ac.za>
Reciprocal review applications.mp4
  
8/18/2022 2:02Spiers, RL, Mrs [rspiers@sun.ac.za]
Research contact list - ORANGE PAGES 2024.pdf
  
2/29/2024 12:09De Wet, Tashwell, Mr [tashwell@sun.ac.za]
Research contact list - YELLOW PAGES 2024.pdf
  
2/29/2024 12:09De Wet, Tashwell, Mr [tashwell@sun.ac.za]
URC 2015 2016.jpg
  
9/6/2016 13:46Marais, Debbie, Dr [debbiem@sun.ac.za]
URC 2017.jpg
  
4/6/2017 11:00Marais, Debbie, Dr [debbiem@sun.ac.za]
What informs the work of an REC 2021.mp4
  
1/20/2022 8:17Spiers, RL, Mrs [rspiers@sun.ac.za]