Centre for Student Administration
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Centre for Student Administration

Deputy ​Registrar Office


Deputy Registrar: Farah Fredericks (Tygerberg Campus)

Tel:  021 938 9379

Head of the Centre for Student Administration (Tygerberg Campus). 

Manages all the functions pertaining to a students' administrative needs e.g. selection, registration, promotion and graduation.


Coordinator: Office of the Deputy Registrar (Tygerberg Campus): Salot Hanekom

Tel: 021 938 9487
Fax: 086 646 6142

Handling of enquiries.
Functions, e.g. , oath-taking,.
Division into groups and finalisation of timetable roster for MB, ChB I - VI students.
Register of decisions made by the Faculty Board.
Faculty Calender of the Tygerberg Campus.
Leave of absence of students.
Distribution lists, e.g. for heads of divisions, members of management, faculty board members, executive departmental heads, module chairpersons for MB, ChB and programme coordinators for undergraduate and postgraduate programme committees.
Co-ordinate  applications for re-admission.
Co-ordinate Graduates applications for overseas registration.