Economic and Management Sciences
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

The Dean’s Office



Prof Ingrid Woolard


Prof Ronel du Preez-Snyman

Vice-Dean: Learning and Teaching

Prof Michael Graham

Vice-Dean: Research, Postgraduate Affairs, and Internationalisation

Prof Pieter von Wielligh

Vice-Dean: School of Accountancy (ex officio)

Finance and Operations

MJ Brooks

Faculty Director

Lesinda Daniels

Administrative Officer

Salomé Kukard

Manager: Finance

Tanja Malan

Personal Assistant to the Dean

Drieka Lawrence

Principal Assistant

Learning and Teaching

Magda Barnard

Manager: Learning and Teaching

Ilse Frans

Student Affairs Officer

Melissa Siegelaar

Learning and Teaching Support Officer

Dr Jaco Franken

Manager: Graduate School of Economic and Management Sciences


Johan van Rooyen

IT Manager: Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Chris Bosman

Chief Technical Officer

Thurlo Muller

Senior Technical Officer

Remé du Plessis

Technical Officer

Denver Anthony

Technical Officer B1


Tshepo Mothiba

Manager: Transformation

Marketing and Communications

Aamirah Sonday

Manager: Marketing and Communications

Jon-Russell Davids


Human Resources

Keith Robain

Human Resources Practitioner

Chanel Klink

Human Resources Practitioner

Registrar's Division

Visit the Registrar's Division page. ​