Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​Governing Board​

Ex officio members

  • Chairperson of the Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science: Prof J Harvey
  • Director of the School for Data Science and Computational Thinking: Prof K Rajaratnam
  • Director of MuViSU: Prof S Lubbe​

Appointed members

  • Prof R Blignaut, Department of Statistics and Population Studies, University of the Western Cape
  • Distinguished Professor D Cook, Econometrics and Business Statistics, Monash, Australia​
  • Emeritus Prof T de Wet, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science, Stellenbosch University
  • Prof J Fourie, Department of Economics, Stellenbosch University​
  • Mr C Steyn, Head of Analytical Platforms at The Shoprite Group of Companies, Cape Town​

Management Committee


Prof Sugnet Lubbe (SU)


Prof Niël le Roux (SU)


Dr Raeesa Ganey (Wits)

Financial officer

Dr Johané Nienkemper-Swanepoel (SU)