Welcome to Stellenbosch University

From BSc to clinical research associate

BSc alumnus Eugene Pretorius is in a sought-after position at an international biopharmaceutical services... Read more ›

Biochemistry students excel at...

Postgraduate students from the Department of Biochemistry at Stellenbosch University performed well at... Read more ›

SU biochemist honoured for prostate...

A biochemist from Stellenbosch University (SU), Dr Karl Storbeck has been awarded the South African... Read more ›

 Our Academic Departments & Divisions



Applied Mathematics, Mathematics
Biochemistry, Biochemistry Biochemistry 
Botany and Zoology, Botany and Zoology Botany and Zoology 
Chemistry and Polymer Science, Chemistry and Polymer ScienceChemistry and Polymer Science
Computer Science, Science
Earth Sciences, Earth SciencesEarth Sciences
Mathematical Sciences, Mathematical SciencesMathematical Sciences
Microbiology, MicrobiologyMicrobiology
Physics, Physics Physics 
Physiological Sciences, Physiological Sciences Physiological Sciences