​​​​​​​​​​​​​Department of Psychiatry

​Staff​

Psychiatrists - Stikland


Koen.jpgProf Liezl Koen
MBChB, MMed (Psych), PhD 

Tel: 021 940 4570 or 021 938 9660
Fax: 021 940 4543
Email: liezlk@sun.ac.za

Prof Koen is a senior specialist and associate professor. She is also the head of clinical services at Stikland Hospital. Her interests include schizophrenia, emergency psychiatry and psychopharmacology.


Niehaus.jpgProf Dana Niehaus
MBChB, MMed (Psych), DMed

Tel: 021 940 4472/55
Fax: 021 938 4472
Email: djhn@sun.ac.za

Dr Lize Weich
MBChB, MRCPsych, FCPsych

Tel: 021 940 4453
Fax: 021 938 9543
Email: lizew@sun.ac.za

Dr
Weich is a senior psychiatrist and lecturer in the Department of Psychiatry. She is based at Stikland Hospital and has been responsible for establishing and coordinating the substance abuse program of the Associated Psychiatric Hospitals in the Western Cape since 2003. Areas of research interest include opioid dependence, methamphetamine dependence and dual diagnosis.​


Prof​ Ulla Botha
MBChB, FCPsych, MMed (Psych)

Tel: 021 940 4465
Fax: 021 919 5066
Email: ulla@sun.ac.za

Prof Botha is a specialist who heads the Specialized Outreach Services Program at Stikland Hospital and a senior lecturer at the Department of Psychiatry. Her research interests include the following: assertive treatment programs, schizophrenia, stigma in mental illness and teaching health sciences.


Dr Lucy Jarvis
BA Hons, MBBS, FCPsych, MMed (Psych)


Tel: 021 940 4400
Email: lucy.jarvis@westerncape.gov.za​

Dr Jarvis completed her undergraduate medical training in the UK. She specialized in psychiatry at Stellenbosch University. She is currently a consultant in the therapeutic unit at Stikland Hospital and has an interest in borderline personality disorder and substance use disorders


Natalie Beath.png

Dr Natalie Beath
MBChB, DMH, FCPsych, MMed (Psych)


Tel: 021 940 4400
Email: nbeath@gmail.com



Dr Roxane Jones


Tel: +27 21 940 4400​​​​​

​​Email: roxanej@sun.ac.za or roxane.jones@westerncape.gov.za​



Dr Sihle Nhlabathi


Tel: 021 940 4400
Email: drsihlenhlabathi@gmail.com



Dr Michele Parker


Tel: 021 940 4400
Email: micheletracyparker@gmail.com




Dr Corrie Schumann


Tel: 021 940 4400
Email: cornelia.schumann@westerncape.gov.za