Student Affairs
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Welcome to the Division Student Affairs​​

The Division for Student Affairs (DSAf) was established to lend support in a systemic-holistic manner mainly, but not exclusively, to students; to encourage related divisions and entities to function in a more integrated way and to optimise coherent cooperation with all stakeholders at Stellenbosch University (SU), especially the students and faculties. 

​​​The DSAf, managed by the Senior Director Dr Choice Makhetha, comprises of three centres ​with the aim of handling and solving any enquiry, problem or issue as quickly as possible​. These centres are: The Centre for Student Counselling and Development (CSCD), directed by Dr Munita Dunn-Coetzee,the Centre for Student Leadership and Structures (CSLS), directed by Ms Tonia Overmeyer, and the Centre for Student Comm​​​​​​unities (CSC), directed by Mr Pieter Kloppers.

How to

SU Important Contact Numbers

  • CSCD 24-hr Crisis Service
    082 557 0880/ 010 205 3032

Stellenbosch Campus

  • Security
    021 808 2333
  • Student Affairs
    021 808 4585
  • Campus Health Service
    021 808 3496/3494

Tygerberg Campus

  • Security
    021 938 9507
  • Student Affairs
    021 938 9789
  • Campus Health Service
    021 938 9590

Know The Rules