​The Students' Representative Council (SRC) is the highest representative structure for students at Stellenbosch University (SU) as recognised by the SU Statute​ and governed by the Student Constitution​. The SRC fulfils its representative and organisational mandate through various portfolios allocated to a team of elected SRC members and appointed SRC managers.

The SRC's structural composition facilitates the representation of all students. With the Tygerberg Student Council Chairperson and the Military Academy Student Captain both serving as ex-officio members, students from Tygerberg and Saldanha campuses are also represented at the highest level of SU management. Furthermore, three statutory bodies (Academic Affairs Council, Prim Committee and Societies Council​) ensure that important structures and interests are heard at the SRC. The three bodies are in turn made up of representatives from all faculties, houses (Residences and Private Student Organisations) and societies.

For more information, contact (021) 808 2493 or sr@sun.ac.za.