Nursing
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Department of Nursing and Midwifery

​​​​​​​​​​​​Teaching & Learning - Postgraduate programmes

 

Postgraduate Diplomas in Nursing

General Information
Programmes and/or specific modules may be presented by means of interactive telematic education technology.

 

 

Critical Care Nursing

Programme Coordinator: Mrs Ramona Anthonie
Tel: (021) 938 9299
Email: ranthonie@sun.ac.za  

Administrator: Mrs M Hall
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

Advanced Midwifery and Neonatology

Programme Coordinator: Prof Doreen Kaura
Tel: (021) 938 9240
E-mail: dkm@sun.ac.za

Administrator:  Ms N Ngcwenga​
Tel: (021) 938 982​6
Email: ngcwenga@sun.ac.za

 

Operating Room Nursing

Programme Coordinator: Mrs Loraine Schutte
Tel: (021) 938 9297
Email: lorainev@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs M Hall
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Health Assessment, Treatment and Care (Primary Health Care)

Programme Coordinator: Mrs Danine Kitshoff
Tel: (021) 938 9058
Email: danenek@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs F Kleinhans
Tel: (021) 938 9822
Email: fkleinhans@sun.ac.za

 

Advanced Psychiatric Nursing

Programme Coordinator:  Mrs Rehanna Felix​
Tel: (021) 938 9628
Email: rehannafelix@sun.ac.za​ 

Administrator:  Mrs M Hall
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za


Nursing Education

Programme Coordinator: Mrs Lorraine Schutte​
Tel: (021) 938 9297
Email: lorainev@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs F Kleinhans
Tel: (021) 938 9822
Email: fkleinhans@sun.ac.za


Nursing Management

Programme Coordinator: Dr Cornelle Young
Tel: (021) 938 9634 
Email: Young@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Ms N Ngcwenga
Tel: (021) 938 9826
Email: ngcwenga@sun.ac.za

 

Master of Nursing

Programme Coordinator: Dr Mariana van der Heever
​Tel: (021) 938 9625 

Email: mmvdheever@sun.ac.za​

Administrator:  Mrs J Petersen
Tel: (021) 938 9823 
Email: jpetersen@sun.ac.za

 

PHD Nursing

Programme Coordinator: Prof Portia Jordan
Email: pjordan@sun.ac.za 

Administrator:  Mrs J Petersen
Tel: (021) 938 9823 
Email: jpetersen@sun.ac.za