Nursing
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Department of Nursing and Midwifery

​​​​Teaching & Learning - Postgraduate programmes

 

Postgraduate Diplomas in Nursing

General Information
Programmes and/or specific modules may be presented by means of interactive telematic education technology.

 

 

Critical Care Nursing

Head: Mrs Ramona Anthonie
Tel: (021) 938 9299
Email: ranthonie@sun.ac.za  

Administrator: Mrs M Hall
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Advanced Midwifery and Neonatology

Coordinator: Dr Doreen Kaura
Tel: (021) 938 9240
E-mail: dkm@sun.ac.za

Administrator:  Ms N Ngcwenga​
Tel: (021) 938 98236
Email: ngcwenga@sun.ac.za

 

Operating Room Nursing

Head: Ms Loraine Schutte
Tel: (021) 938 9297
Email: lorainev@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs M Hall
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Health Assessment, Treatment and Care (Primary Health Care)

Head: Mrs Danine Kitshoff
Tel: (021) 938 9058
Email: danenek@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs F Kleinhans
Tel: (021) 938 9822
Email: fkleinhans@sun.ac.za

 

Advanced Psychiatric Nursing

Coordinator:  Mrs Rehanna Felix​
Tel: (021) 938 9628
Email: rehannafelix@sun.ac.za​ 

Administrator:  Mrs M Hall
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Nursing Education

Head: Mrs Lorraine Schutte​
Tel: (021) 938 9297
Email: lorainev@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs F Kleinhans
Tel: (021) 938 9822
Email: fkleinhans@sun.ac.za

Nursing Management

Head: Mrs Dawn Hector
Tel: (021) 938 9634 
Email: hectord@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Ms N Ngcwenga
Tel: (021) 938 9826
Email: ngcwenga@sun.ac.za

 

Master of Nursing

Coordinator: Mrs Mariana van der Heever
​Tel: (021) 938 9625 

Email: mmvdheever@sun.ac.za​

Administrator:  Mrs J Petersen
Tel: (021) 938 9823 
Email: jpetersen@sun.ac.za