Nursing
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Department of Nursing and Midwifery

​​​​Teaching & Learning - Postgraduate programmes

 

Postgraduate Diplomas in Nursing

General Information
Programmes and/or specific modules may be presented by means of interactive telematic education technology.

 

 

Critical Care Nursing

Head: Ms Ramona Anthonie
Tel: (021) 938 9299/9036
Email:ranthonie@sun.ac.za  

Administrator: Mrs M Castle
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Advanced Midwifery and Neonatal Nursing Science

Head: Dr Doreen KM M'Rithaa
Tel: (021) 938 9240/9036
E-mail: dkm@sun.ac.za

Administrator:  Mrs J Petersen
Tel: (021) 938 9823
Email: jpetersen@sun.ac.za

 

Operating Room Nursing

Head: Ms Loraine Schutte
Tel: (021) 938 9297
Email: lorainev@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs M Castle
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Health Assessment, Treatment and Care (Primary Health Care)

Head: Ms D Kitshoff
Tel: (021) 938 9058/9036 
Email: danenek@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs F Kleinhans
Tel: (021) 938 9822
Email: fkleinhans@sun.ac.za

 

Advanced Psychiatric Nursing

Head:  Ms Nomandla A Mrwetyana
Tel: (021) 938 9244/9036 
Email: nmrwetyana@sun.ac.za 

Administrator:  Mrs M Castle
Tel: (021) 938 9821
Email: mcastle@sun.ac.za

 

Nursing Education

Head: Ms L Furst
Tel: (021) 938 9628/9036
Email: lfurst@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Mrs F Kleinhans
Tel: (021) 938 9822
Email: fkleinhans@sun.ac.za

Nursing Management

Head: Ms D Hector
Tel: (021) 938 9634 
Email: hectord@sun.ac.za

Administrator: Ms N Ngcwenga
Tel: (021) 938 9824 9826
Email: ngcwenga@sun.ac.za

 

Master of Nursing

Head:Prof EL Stellenberg
Tel: (021) 938 9625 
Email: elstel@sun.ac.za

PA:  Mrs J Petersen
Tel: (021) 938 9823 
Email: jpetersen@sun.ac.za