Family Medicine & Primary Care
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​Division of Family Medicine and Primary Care

​​​Staff

University Personnel 

Prof Bob Mash
Head of Division
Applied Research Module Lead

Tel: 021-938 9170
E-mail: rm@sun.ac.za
 

Dr Ts'epo Motsohi
Postgraduate Programme Co-ordinator 
Primary Care Consultation Module Lead

​Tel:  021 938 9925                                                                                                                                                 E-mail: tmotsohi@sun.ac.za  


Dr Michael Pather
Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator
Evidence-based Medicine Module Lead

Tel: 021 938 9171
E-mail: mpather@sun.ac.za
 

 

Sr Hilary Rhode
Primary Care Learning and Teaching

Tel: 021 938 9169




 

Dr Francois Coetzee
Rural Clinical Schools

Tel: 023 346 7820
Email: franna@sun.ac.za  


 

Dr Christian Lokotola
Lecturer 
Planetary Health

E-mail: christianl@sun.ac.za  



 Joint Staff / District Health Service Personnel


Dr Muideen Bello
Elsies River CHC Co-ordinator

Tel: 021 931 0511
Email: muideen.bello@westerncape.gov.za 

 

 


Prof Louis Jenkins

Training Complex Co-ordinator - George
Consultation Module Lead

Tel: 044-802 4528/9
E-mail: Louis.Jenkins@westerncape.gov.za
Curriculum Vitae


 

 

Dr Werner Viljoen

Training Co-ordinator - East Metro
Forensic Medicine Module Lead

Tel: 021 850 4700
Email: wernerviljoen@telkomsa.net



Dr Gavin Hendricks 
Training Co-ordinator -  West Coast training complex
(Swartland district hospital, Malmesbury)

Tel: 022 482 1161
Email: Gavin.Hendricks@westerncape.gov.za



Colette.jpg

Dr Colette Gunst
District Family Physician Comprehensive Health - Cape Winelands

Tel: 023 348 8106 / 8100
Email: Colette.Gunst@westerncape.gov.za
Areas of special interest: HIV, TB, Clinical Governance



 

Administration


Ms Retha van der Westhuizen
Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 938 9620
Email: rvdwe@sun.ac.za

 


 


Ms Frieda Valentine
Administrative Officer : UNDERGRADUATE
Tel: 021 938 9449
Email: fjv@sun.ac.za 

 

 


Mrs Nicole Cordon-Thomas

Administrative Officer : POSTGRADUATE 
Tel: 021 938 9168
Email: nicolec@sun.ac.za.
 

 


Mrs Cindy Harley
Administrative Officer : SUNLearn and Short Courses
Tel: 021 938 9395
E-mail: cindyp@sun.ac.za





 

Project Personnel

Marietjie de Villiers (mrdv@sun.ac.za)

Joleen Cairncross (jcairncross@sun.ac.

a)

Loren Human (lorenbeinghuman@gmail.com)

Simon Whitesman (simonwhitesman@icloud.com)


 

District Health Service Personnel / External Lecturers

Staff:                                                                                      Contact details:

Klaus von Pressentin :                                                       kvonpres@pgwc..gov.za / klausvonp@gmail.com

Annie Botes (Lombard) :                                                   annie1lombard@gmail.com

Sheron Forgus :                                                                   Sheron.Forgus@westerncape.gov.za / sforgus@gmail.com

Vanessa Lomas :                                                                  lomasvanessa@gmail.com

Steve Swartz :                                                                      Steve.Swartz@westerncape.gov.za / sgswartz@yahoo.com

Rachael Schaefer :                                                              Rachael.Schaefer@westerncape.gov.za

Laurel Giddy :                                                                      Laurel.Giddy@westerncape.gov.za / lgiddy@mweb.co.za

Meyer Swanepoel :                                                           meyer.swanepoel@westerncape.gov.za / meyer.esme@gmail.com

Paul Kapp :                                                                           paulkapp777@gmail.com

Herman Kruger :                                                                 herman.kruger24@gmail.com

Germarie Ferreira :                                                             germarieferreira@gmail.com

Dusica Stapar :                                                                    Dusica.Stapar@westerncape.gov.za

Mellisa Presence-Vollenhoven :                                     mellisasmail@gmail.com

Beverley Williams :                                                             Beverley.r.williams@gmail.com

Stefanie Perold :                                                                 stefanie.perold@gmail.com

Daniela Marinescu :                                                          daniela.marinescu@ymail.com

Elmarie de Klerk :                                                              edklerk@hotmail.com

Fanie Serfontein :                                                              fanieserfontein@gmail.com

Helene Lubbe :                                                                   dutoitbrdy@telkomsa.net

Surona Visagie:                                                                  surona@telkoms.net

Martin de Villiers:                                                             Martin.deVilliers@medwell.co.za

Julie Dieterich:                                                                    jdieter@mweb.co.za

Dawie du Plessis:                                                              dawiedp@gmail.com

Lawson Eksteen:                                                               lawson.eksteen@gmail.com

AAA Adeniji:                                                                       Adeloye.Adeniji@westerncape.gov.za

Leigh Wagner:                                                                   leigh.wagner@hotmail.com

Moses Witbooi:                                                                moses.witbooi@westerncape.gov.za

Mumtaz Abbas:                                                                mumtaz.abbas@westerncape.gov.za