Paediatrics and Child Health
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​Department of Paediatrics and Child Health


Graduation 2014

Top students in Paediatrics 2014: Prof Mariana Kruger, Executive Head of the Department, Ms Chris-Mare Potgieter, overall winner over the 4 clinical years, Mr Matthew Michael Murray, the best student in the final year and Professor Sharon Kling, Clinical Unit Head and Chair of the Paediatric Undergraduate Programme at the Oath Taking Ceremony on December 8, 2014.
Click here for more news on the Oath Taking Ceremony.

Dr Liezl Smit, senior specialist and prof Mariana Kruger, executive head of the department at the Faculty of Health Sciences Graduation Ceremony in Stellenbosch on 9 December 2014 where Dr Smit received her MPhil in Health Science Education cum laude.