​​Department of Paediatrics and Child Health ​​

Staff

Neonatology

Head of Clinical Unit


Dr Gugu Kali
(Neonatology)
MB,ChB (Natal), DCH, FC Paed, Cert Neonatology (SA), PhD (SU)
Tel: +27 21 9389223; kali@sun.ac.za
Contact: Portia Permall, +27 21 9389584; pfcp@sun.ac.za



Senior Specialists


Prof Adrie Bekker
(Neonatology)
MB,ChB (Stell), FC Paed(SA), PhD (Stell)
Tel: +27 21 9389198; adrie@sun.ac.za
Contact: Jennifer Adams, +27 21 9389219; jpadams@sun.ac.za


 


Dr Sandi Holgate
(Neonatology)
MB,ChB (Cape Town), DCH (UK), FC Paed , Cert Neonatology (SA)
Tel: +27 21 9389673; sandi@sun.ac.za
Contact: Jennifer Adams, +27 21 9389219; jpadams@sun.ac.za



  


Dr Lizel Lloyd
(Neonatology)
MBChB(UP), MMed Paeds(UP) FCPaeds(SA)
Tel: +27 21 9389427; lgl@sun.ac.za
Contact: Jennifer Adams, +27 21 9389219; jpadams@sun.ac.za

​​​



 


Dr Muneerah Satardien
(Neonatology)
MB,ChB, FC Paed, Cert Neonatology (SA)
Tel: +27 21 9389223; muneerah@sun.ac.za
Contact: Portia Permall, +27 21 9389584; pfcp@sun.ac.za








Prof Lizelle van Wyk
(Neonatology)
​MB,ChB (Stell), BSc (Hons) Clinical Pharmacology (UP), FC Paed (SA), Cert Neonatology (SA), BMedSc (Hons) (Epidemiology) (Stell), PhD (Stell)
Tel: +27 21 9384835; lizelle@sun.ac.za
Contact: Jennifer Adams, +27 21 9389219; jpadams@sun.ac.za


 


Dr Haseena Hassan

(Neonatology)
MB,ChB (Cape Town), DCH, FC Paed (SA)
Tel: +27 21 93896528; hassan@sun.ac.za
Contact: Jennifer Adams, +27 21 9389219; jpadams@sun.ac.za

 


 


 


Dr Miemie du Preez
(Neonatology)
Tel: +27 21 9389424; miemie@sun.ac.za
MB,ChB, MMed (Paed) (Pret), Cert Neonatology (SA)
Contact: Jennifer Adams, +27 21 9389219; jpadams@sun.ac.za