Division of Neurosurgery



Dr AJ Vlok
Position:  Head of division
Qualifications: MB, ChB (Stell), MMed (Neurosurgery) (Stell), FC Neurosurgery
Special interest:  Spinal Surgery
Secretary: Mrs Lyndall Swanepoel

Prof HB Hartzenberg:  MB, ChB (Cape Town), MMed (Neurosurgery) (Stell), Associate Professor

Dr Armin Gretschel
Position: Consultant

Dr H Govender 
Position : Principal Medical Officer


Sessional staff

Dr JP Vivier
Dr D Lamprecht



Dr S Naidoo
Dr S Lachman
Dr C Steyn
Dr Z Ebrahim
Dr D Mutyaba

Supernumerary Registrars

Dr K Mensah from Ghana
Dr K Albibi from Libya.