Clinical Pharmacology
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Division of Clinical Pharmacology

​Staff​


Head of Division

 
Helmuth2.jpgProf Helmuth Reuter 
Telephone: +27 21 938 9331
Email: hr@sun.ac.za
 

 




 Secretary to the Head of Division


Ms Lejandra Hanekom
Telephone: +27 21 938 9045
Fax: +27 21 938 9860
Email: lejandra@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 

Academic staff

 


Dr Eric H Decloedt
Telephone: +27 21 938 9340
Email: ericdecloedt@sun.ac.za

 

 

 

 


 

Registrars

 Dr Ahmed A Abulfathi

Telephone: 021 938 9335

Email: aaabulfathi@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 

Dr Memela M Makiwane

Telephone: 021 938 9335

Email: makiwane@sun.ac.za

 


 


 


Clinical Pharmacology Laboratory


Assistant Director
Mr Jan de Bruyn
Telephone: +27 21 938 9333/6168
Email: jdbruyn@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 
Technologist
Mr Henry Bester
Telephone: +27 21 938 9501/6168
Email: hb@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 

Technologist
Miss Victoria Mathane​
Telephone: +27 21 938 9529/6168
Email: victoriamathane@sun.ac.za


 

 

 

 


Technologist
Mr John FN Lawrance
Telephone: +27 21 938 9501/6168
Email: jfnl@sun.ac.za

 

 

 

 


 
Technologist
Ms Alma W van der Merwe
Telephone: +27 21 938 9529/6168
Email: awm@sun.ac.za

 

 

 

 

 

Clinical Toxicology/Poison Information Centre


Director
Ms Carine J Marks
Telephone: +27 21 938 9334 
Email: carinem@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 
Medical Scientist
Ms Cherylynn A Wium
Telephone: +27 21 938 9596
Email: caw@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 


Medical Technologist
Ms Arina CE du Plessis
Telephone: +27 21 938 9596
Email: acedp@sun.ac.za

 

 

 



 

Bioanalytical Laboratory



Dr Sivapregasen Naidoo
Telephone: +27 21 938 9327
Email: gasennaidoo@sun.ac.za

 

 

 


 

Division assistant


Mr Gerald Fortuin
Telephone: +27 21 938 9330
Email: geraldf@sun.ac.za