The Department of Earth Sciences offers a three year undergraduate

programme in the Faculty of Science.

A further fourth honours year is a requirement for professional registration as

a geologist.

The program is made up of compulsory and elective modules.


Progammes offered through the Department of Earth Sciences are as follows

•Undergraduate (link to Undergraduate Programme)

        B.Sc. Earth Sciences

•Postgraduate (link to Postgraduate Programme)

        B.Sc. Honours Earth Sciences
        M.Sc. Earth Sciences
        Ph.D. Earth Sciences