​Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Urogynaecology Unit - Staff


Dr Hennie Botha - Specialist Gynaecologist, Head of Unit
Dr Haynes van der Merwe - Specialist Gynaecologist
Sr Sheryl Engel - Head of Nursing Services
Mrs Yvonne Laubscher - Secretary and Typist
Mrs Gwen Petersen - Administrative Clerk
Drs Corrie Prins and George du Toit - visiting Consultants
Mrs Sarah Top and Mrs Shireen Klasen - Nursing Assistants
A Registrar in Gynaecology and a housedoctor on a rotational basis

We also have close links with:

Dr Jill Harris - Consultant, Department of Radiotherapy
Dr Pieter Barnard - Medical Oncologist
Department of Social Work
Hospice and Cancer Association