Family Medicine & Primary Care
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​Division of Family Medicine and Primary Care

​​​​​​Staff

University Personnel 

Prof Bob Mash
Head of Division
Applied Research Module Lead

Tel: 021-938 9170
E-mail: rm@sun.ac.za
 

Dr Ts'epo Motsohi
Postgraduate Programme Co-ordinator 
Primary Care Consultation Module Lead

​Tel:  021 938 9925                                                                                                                              E-mail: tmotsohi@sun.ac.za  


Dr Michael Pather
Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator
Evidence-based Medicine Module Lead

Tel: 021 938 9171
E-mail: mpather@sun.ac.za
 

 


​​Sr Hilary Rhode
Primary Care Learning and Teaching

Tel: 021 938 9169




 

Dr Christian Lokotola
Lecturer 
Planetary Health

E-mail: christianl@sun.ac.za  



Dr Kobus Viljoen


 Joint Staff / District Health Service Personnel


Dr Muideen Bello
Elsies River CHC Co-ordinator

Tel: 021 931 0511
Email: muideen.bello@westerncape.gov.za 

 

 


Prof Louis Jenkins

Training Complex Co-ordinator - George
Consultation Module Lead

Tel: 044-802 4528/9
E-mail: Louis.Jenkins@westerncape.gov.za
Curriculum Vitae



Dr Werner Viljoen

Training Co-ordinator - East Metro
Forensic Medicine Module Lead

Tel: 021 850 4700
Email: wernerviljoen@telkomsa.net



Dr Gavin Hendricks 
Training Co-ordinator -  West Coast training complex
(Swartland district hospital, Malmesbury)

Tel: 022 482 1161
Email: Gavin.Hendricks@westerncape.gov.za




 

Administration

​​
Mrs Ziyanda Qolo
Senior Secretary​
Tel: 021 938 9620
Email: tobaniz@sun.ac.za

 


Ms Frieda Valentine
Administrative Officer : UNDERGRADUATE
Tel: 021 938 9449
Email: fjv@sun.ac.za 

 

 


Mrs Nicole Cordon-Thomas

Administrative Officer : POSTGRADUATE 
Tel: 021 938 9168
Email: nicolec@sun.ac.za.
 

 


Mrs Cindy Harley
Administrative Officer : SUNLearn and Short Courses
Tel: 021 938 9395
E-mail: cindyp@sun.ac.za





 

Project Personnel

Marietjie de Villiers (mrdv@sun.ac.za)

Joleen Cairncross (jcairncross@sun.ac.za)

Loren Human (lorenbeinghuman@gmail.com)

Simon Whitesman (simonwhitesman@icloud.com)


 

District Health Service Personnel / External Lecturers

Staff:                                                                            Contact details:

Vanessa Lomas :                                                       lomasvanessa@gmail.com

Steve Swartz :                                                            Steve.Swartz@westerncape.gov.za / sgswartz@yahoo.com

Rachael Schaefer :                                                    Rachael.Schaefer@westerncape.gov.za

Laurel Giddy :                                                            Laurel.Giddy@westerncape.gov.za / lgiddy@mweb.co.za

Paul Kapp :                                                                 paulkapp777@gmail.com

Herman Kruger :                                                       herman.kruger24@gmail.com

Dusica Stapar :                                                          Dusica.Stapar@westerncape.gov.za

Mellisa Presence-Vollenhoven :                            Mellisa.Vollenhoven@westerncape.gov.za

Beverley Williams :                                                  beverley.r.williams@gmail.com

Stefanie Perold :                                                       stefanie.perold@gmail.com

Elmarie de Klerk :                                                     edklerk@hotmail.com

Fanie Serfontein :                                                      fanieserfontein@gmail.com

Helene Lubbe :                                                         dutoitbrdy@telkomsa.net

Lawson Eksteen:                                                      lawson.eksteen@gmail.com

Leigh Wagner:                                                           leigh.wagner@hotmail.com

Moses Witbooi:                                                         moses.witbooi@westerncape.gov.za

Mumtaz Abbas:                                                         mumtaz.abbas@westerncape.gov.za

Vanessa Lomas                                                         lomasvanessa@gmail.com

Steve Swartz                                                              Steve.Swartz@westerncape.gov.za / sgswartz@yahoo.com

Dusica Stapar                                                            Dusica.Stapar@westerncape.gov.za

Mellisa Presence-Vollenhoven                             Mellisa.Vollenhoven@westerncape.gov.za

Fanie Serfontein                                                      fanieserfontein@gmail.com

Leigh Wagner                                                          leigh.wagner@hotmail.com

Tracy lee Abrahams 

Michell Allan

Annie Lombard                                                       annie1lombard@gmail.com