SU International
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Campuses & Faculties


SU has ten faculties: spread across five campuses. The faculty of AgriSciences, Economic and Management Sciences, Medicine and Health Sciences, Engineering, Military Sciences, Arts and Social Sciences, Science, Education, Law and Theology.

Our central campus in the picturesque town of Stellenbosch is home to eight of our ten faculties. Our Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, in turn, is situated on Tygerberg campus, next to the Tygerberg academic hospital in the Cape Town metro. The Ukwanda Rural Clinical School in the town of Worcester, some 120 km from Cape Town, also offers our Tygerberg students an opportunity to gain first-hand experience of health services delivery on a rural platform. SU’s Faculty of Military Science – the only one of its kind in South Africa, and one of only two in Africa – operates from the West Coast town of Saldanha. Finally, Bellville Park campus houses our triple-accredited Stellenbosch Business School.

Our Campuses.png