SU International
Welcome to Stellenbosch University



SU follows a dynamic process to make the institution inclusive and diverse, including the use of more than one language. Therefore, SU creates opportunities for the advancement of multilingualism. SU is a national asset, and its students ​and staff represent most of the language groups in South Africa. 

Although we acknowledge that all South African languages function as resources for communication, we choose to focus our institutional commitment on the users of Afrikaans, English and isiXhosa, which are the three official languages of the Western Cape Province.

For more information contact (Language center):