Business Management
Welcome to Stellenbosch University


The Department of Business Management is one of a number of departments within the Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences of Stellenbosch University

Five focus areas exist within the Department of Business Management:

  • Investment Management
  • Financial Management
  • Financial Planning
  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management
  • Marketing Management

​The Department of Business Management focuses on:

  • Market oriented, professional qualifications
  • Career oriented alliances and networks
  • Innovative modules
  • Community involvement
  • National and international academic and research experience