Business Management
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

About Us


The Department of​ Business Management is one of a number of departments within the Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences of Stellenbosch University.

Six focus areas exist within the Department of Business Management:​​​​​​​

The Department of Business Management focuses on:​

  • Investment Management
  • Financial Management
  • Financial Planning
  • Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management
  • Marketing Management
  • ​International business (Undergraduate only)​​
  • ​​​Academic excellence
  • Market-oriented, professional qualifications
  • Career-oriented alliances and networks
  • Innovative modules
  • Community involvement
  • Excellence in national and international academic and research​

​​Our Vision

To be the leading and internationally acknowledged South African business management department of choice.​

Our Mission​​

The mission of the Department of Business Management is to equip human resources with the ability to develop outstanding business knowledge; create, exploit and transfer this knowledge to the benefit of the national and international community, in a sustainable, innovative, professional and self-renewing business science environment.