Information for current undergraduate students​​

Undergraduate Coordinator in the Earth Sciences Department

Dr René Heyn

E-Mail: rheyn@sun.ac.za

Phone: 021 808 3116

Room: 1037a

For general study and programme enquiries you can also contact Mrs Aatika Valentyn from the Science Faculty

E-Mail: aatika@sun.ac.za​

Current SU 3rd year students

If you are a current geology 3rd year student and want to apply for the honours year, check for more information on the prospective postgraduate students site.​

Extensive information on requirements and the course is compiled in the first part of the honours handbook on that site.

​As current SU student make sure you hand in both the internal application form as well as doing the SU online application. 

Honours coordinator in the Earth Sciences Department

Honours coordinaotre.jpg

​Dr Susanne Fietz​​

Honours coordinator

E-Mail: sfietz@sun.ac.za

Phone: 021 808 3117

Room 2010

Martina-Photo 2018.jpg

Dr Martina Frei

postgraduate administration

E-Mail: mfrei@sun.ac.za

Phone: 021 808 4820

Room 2040

Mentors for Earth Sciences honours students

Environmental Geochemistry:
Andile Mkandla: 20482329@sun.ac.za

Applied Geology:
Caitlin Jones: 19783612@sun.ac.za​
Steve Chingwaru: 20206771@sun.ac.za​​

Mentors can help navigate through Honours practicabilities, career question etc., but cannot take the roll of tutors that assistant in teaching and learning for undergraduates.