Afrikaans & Dutch
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Academic Staff

 

 

Dr Elbie AdendorffLecturer: Language AcquisitionDr Elbie Adendorffelbie@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2168
Dr Willem AnkerLecturer: Afrikaans and Dutch Literature and MA Creative WritingDr Willem Ankeranker@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2163
Prof Ilse FeinauerLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans LinguisticsProf Ilse Feinaueraef@sun.ac.za +27 21 808 2162
Prof Rufus GouwsLecturer: Lexicography and Afrikaans Linguistics (Chair of Department)Prof Rufus Gouwsrhg@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2164
Prof Harold LeschLecturer: Interpreting and Afrikaans LinguisticsProf Harold Leschhlesch@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 3573
Dr Amanda LourensLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans LinguisticsDr Amanda Lourensalourens@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2160
Dr Alfred SchafferLecturer: Dutch Acquisition and LiteratureDr Alfred Schafferaschaffer@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2154
Mr Marius SwartLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans LinguisticsMr Marius Swartmariusswart@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 3975
Mrs Sabien van CraenendonckLecturer: Dutch AcquisitionMrs Sabien van Craenendoncksabien@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 9616
Prof Marlene van NiekerkLecturer: Creative WritingProf Marlene van Niekerkmvn4@sun.ac.za +27 21 808 2169