Afrikaans & Dutch
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Academic staff

 

 

Dr Elbie AdendorffLecturer: Language AcquisitionDr Elbie Adendorffelbie@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2168http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2024/Adendorff%20E_2024_Eng.pdf, Research Profile
Prof Willem AnkerLecturer: Creative WritingProf Willem Ankeranker@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2163http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2023/Anker%20W_Research%20profle%20(Eng).pdf, Research Profile
Mrs Maret Blom de WetLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans LinguisticsMrs Maret Blom de Wetmaretblom@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 9616http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2023/Blom%20de%20Wet%20M_Research%20profile%20(Eng).pdf?d=wdfe93d4af58c43dfb1e2e3f64370d621, Research Profile
Ms Courtneigh EssLecturer: Afrikaans and Dutch LiteratureMs Courtneigh Esscourtneigh@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2170http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2024/Ess%20C_2024_Eng.pdf, Research Profile
Prof Ilse FeinauerLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans LinguisticsProf Ilse Feinaueraef@sun.ac.za +27 21 808 2162http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2023/Feinauer%20I_Research%20profile%20(Eng).pdf, Research Profile
Ms Lenelle FosterLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans and Dutch LiteratureMs Lenelle Fosterlfoster@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2166http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2024/Foster%20L_2024_Eng.pdf, Research Profile
Prof Harold LeschLecturer: Interpreting and Afrikaans LinguisticsProf Harold Leschhlesch@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 3573http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2024/Lesch%20H_2024_Eng.pdf, Research Profile
Dr Amanda MaraisLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans Linguistics and Literature (Chair of Department)Dr Amanda Maraisalourens@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2160http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2023/Marais%20A_Research%20profiel%20(Eng).pdf, Research Profile
Dr Alfred SchafferLecturer: Dutch Acquisition and Literature and Creative WritingDr Alfred Schafferaschaffer@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2154http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2023/Schaffer%20A_Research%20profile%20(Eng).pdf, Research profile
Mr Marius SwartLecturer: Translation and Afrikaans LinguisticsMr Marius Swartmariusswart@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 3975http://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty/arts/afrikaans-dutch/Documents/Navorsingsprofiele/2024/Swart%20M_2024_Eng.pdf, Research Profile