Human Resources
Welcome to Stellenbosch University



Support Services Envir​​​​onments​
Lieze-Carli-Roux - 177p.jpg

Manager: Support Services Environments

Ms Lieze-Carli Roux

lcr@sun.ac.za

Susan-Visagie - 177p.jpg

Ms Susan Visagie

HR Practitioner

sjv3@sun.ac.za





Chief Operating Officer - Finance

  • Purchasing and Provision Services
  • Transport Services​​​
  • Innovus incl. SunCom 
  • ​Residence Services
  • Botanical Garden
  • Langenhoven Student Centre
  • Letting Office
  • Matie Shop
  • Maties Sport
Granton.jpg

Mr Granton Koeberg

HR Practitioner

granton@sun.ac.za






Vice-Rector: Social Impact, Transformation and Personnel

  • Campus Health Service
  • Human Resources​​​
  • Social Impact and Transformation
    • Social Impact
    • Stellenbosch University Museum
    • SU Word Fest incl. SU Choir
    • Transformation Office

Kristin-Rutgers.jpg

Ms Kristin Rutgers

HR ​Practitioner

krutgers@sun.ac.za






Vice-Rector: Learning and Teaching

  • Learning and Teaching Enhancement
  • Student Access​​​
  • Student Affairs

Woordeboek vir Afrikaanse Taal (WAT)

Leandie.jpg

Ms Leandie Botha

HR Practitioner

leandieb@sun.ac.za







Vice-Rector: Research, Innovation and Postgraduate Studies

  • Library and Information Services
  • Research Development incl. the Postgraduate Office
  • STIAS
  • School for Data Science and Computational Thinking

Vice-Rector: Strategy and Internationalisation

  • Stellenbosch University International
  • Information Governance
  • Corporate Communication incl. MFM
  • Strategic Initiatives
Olivia Boesak.jpg

Ms Olivia Boesak

HR Practitioner

oliviab@sun.ac.za




Chief Operating Officer – ​Facilities Management

  • Property Services
  • Facilities Services
  • Planning & Development
  • Risk Management and Campus Security

Chief Operating Officer – Information Technology

Conita.jpg

Ms Conita Smith

HR Practitioner

conitasmith@sun.ac.za





Responsibility Centre of the Rector

  • Development and Alumni Relations
  • Office of the Ombud
  • Rector's Office
  • Registrar incl. Legal Services​



Academic Environments
Carmen-Paynter - 177p.jpg

Manager: Academic Environments

Ms Carmen Paynter

cpaynter@sun.ac.za

Keith-Robain - 177p.jpg

Mr Keith Robain

HR Practitioner

krobain@sun.ac.za






Responsible for: 

  • ​Economic and Management Sciences (Stellenbosch Campus)

Sherrill-February - 177p.jpg

Ms Candice Kenny

HR Practitioner

kenny@sun.ac.za






Responsible for: 

  • AgriSciences

Oscar Grand.jpg

Mr Oscar Grand

HR Practitioner

grand@sun.ac.za




Responsible for: 

  • Arts and Social Sciences

Marius-Swart

Mr Marius Swart

HR Practitioner

mjswart@sun.ac.za





Responsible for: 

  • Science
  • AIMS

Chene 177.jpg

Ms Chene Roux

HR Practitioner

mroux@sun.ac.za





Responsible for: 

  • Engineering

Phumla Banjwa.jpg

Ms Phumla Banjwa

HR Practitioner

banjwa@sun.ac.za





Responsible for: 

  • Education
  • Law
  • Theology

Chanel Klink

Ms Chanel Klink

HR Practitioner

chanelk@sun.ac.za






Responsible for: 

  • ​Economic and Management Sciences: University of Stellenbosch Business School
  • School for Public Leadership
  • Institute for Future Research
  • Bellville Park Campus Services
  • Centre for Sustainability Transitions ​​​​​​​






Human Resources: Tygerberg Team
Fides-Claassen1 - 177p.jpg

Ms Fides Cla​assens

HR Practitioner

fides@sun.ac.za






Responsible for: 

  • ​Anaesthesiology and Critical Care 
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Global Health 
  • Nursing and Midwifery 
  • Obstretics and Gynaecology 
  • Pathology

Fawzia-Allie - 177p.jpg

Ms Fawzia Allie

HR Practitioner

fawzia@sun.ac.za






Responsible for: 

  • Medical Imaging and Clinical Oncology 
  • Paedatrics and Child Health 
  • Sport Science
  • Surgery
Fairoza177.jpg

Mr Andisa Dlakavu

HR Practitioner

andisa@sun.ac.za






Responsible for: 

  • Centre Health Professions Education 
  • Faculty Management 
  • Family and Emergency Medicine 
  • Health and Rehabilitation Sciences 
  • Medicine 
  • Psychiatry​
​​



Shared Service Centre
Wessel Nolte

Acting Manager: Shared Service Centre

Mr Wessel Nolte

nolte@sun.ac.za​​​​

Client Service Centre
Japie Kotze

Director: Remuneration, Benefits and Administration​ ​

Mr Japie Kotze

jjsk@sun.ac.za​​

Illana-Oliver - 177p.jpg

Ms Illana Oliver

Client Service Centre Officer

Ricardo-Steyn - 177p.jpg

Mr Ricardo Steyn

Administrative Officer

Vacant

Vacant

Administrative Officer