SPL (School of Public Leadership)
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​SPL Staff


Academic  ​


​​​Prof Ndevu.png ​​





Director: School of Public Leadership 


Prof Zwelinzima Ndevu 
​​​​
zwelinzima@spl.sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4129
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)
                                ​




Prof Pillay.png



Vice Dean: Social Impact (EMS Faculty) & Head of SPL Doctrate Programme 

Prof Pregala Pillay​

Pregala@sun.ac.za 
Tel: 021 808 4341 
Fax: 021 808 2085 
Download CV (PDF)







Programme Head: Minimum Municipal Competency (MMC)

Prof​ Johan Burger 

apjb@spl.sun.ac.za​
Tel: 021 918 4125 
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)​​







Co - Director: Centre for Complex Systems in Transition (CST)​


​Prof Mark Swilling

swilling@sun.ac.za​  
Tel:​​ 021 808 9607
Download CV (PDF)



Prof Biggs.png






Co - Director: Centre for Complex Systems in Transition (CST)


​​​​Prof Reinette (Oonsie) Biggs

oonsie@sun.ac.za​ 
Tel:​​ 021 808 9607
Download CV (PDF)


Prof De Wit.png


Professor: Environmental Management 

Prof Martin De Wit 

mdewit@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 808 4273
Fax: 021 808 2085

Download CV (PDF)


Musango.png


Professor: 
 Systems Dynamics Modelling  ​

Prof Jospehine Musango

Josephine.Musango@spl.sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4338
Fax: 021 808 2085

Download CV (PDF)





Professor : Monitoring and Evaluation 

Prof Babette Rabie 


brabie@sun.ac.za 
Tel: 021 918 4186 
Fax: 021 918 4123                                 ​
Download CV (PDF)






Untitled design (15).png


​​Professor: Development Studies

Prof​ Firoz Khan    

FKHAN@spl.sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 808 3037 
Fax: 021 808 2085
Download CV (PDF)

Prof Ajam.png






Professor: Public Finance 


Prof Tania Ajam 

tajam@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4124
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)




Prof Uys.png


Professor: 
Development Planning 

Prof​ Frederik Uys    

fmu@sun.ac.za​
Tel: 021 808 2316 
Fax: 021 808 2085
Download CV (PDF)


​​
Prof Van Breda.png


PhD Programme in Sustainable Development

Dr Johan Van Breda

jrvb@sun.ac.za 
Tel:  021 808 4321

Download CV (PDF)








Complex Adaptive Systems​ (CST)​

Dr Rika Preiser

rika@sun.ac.za
Tel:​​ 021 808 9607
Download CV (PDF)



Ruenda Loots.jpg


Lecturer: Diploma in Sustainable Development 

Dr Ruenda Loots

ruenda@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 881 3952​
Download CV (PDF)


Douglas.png


Lecturer: 
Academic Head: Social Impact 

 Mr Johnny Douglas 

johnnyd@sun.ac.za 
Tel:  021 918 4408
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)






Lecturer: Advanced Diploma in Accountability 

Ms Deyana Isaacs 

disaacs@spl.sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4131
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)





Mrs.png


Lecturer: Organisational Design & Project management 

Ms Junay Lange

jadams@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 808 2148
Fax: 021 808 2085

Download CV (PDF)





Lecturer: People Management  

Ms Ashlene van der Berg-Ross​

ashlene@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4126
Fax: 021 918
4123
Download CV (PDF)

11.png


Lecturer: Diploma in Public Accountability

Mr Werner Burger  

​​Wernerb@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 918 4126
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)









​​




Admin & Support

​​





​​
Logistics & Event Coordinator ​
Ms Rosslyn Abrahams 

​​rpa@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 918 4135
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)
van der Merwe.png




​Secretary & Admin Support  ​

​​Ms Betina van der Merwe

betina@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4122
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)​​



Willem 3.png



Manager: Finance and Administration

Mr Willem Petersen

wmp@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4135
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)​​
Steffen.png
 

Logistics & Certfication

Ms Tharia Steffen

tl@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 918 4121
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)​​






Anthony.png



Secretary & Admin Support  ​

Ms Zurica Anthony

Zurica.Anthony@spl.sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 808 9376
Fax: 021 808 2085
Down​load CV (PDF)​​

Thomas.png



Secretary & Admin Support  ​

Ms Adell Thomas

athomas@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 808 9376
Fax: 021 808 2085
Download CV (PDF)​​





14.png





Office Manager: CST

Ms Amanda October

​​aaoctober@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 808 9607​
Download CV (PDF)​​


12.png


Research Project Co-ordinator: CST

Ms Cornelia Jacobs

​​corneliajacobs@sun.ac.za​
Tel: 021 808 9607​
Download CV (PDF)




Steenkamp.png



Administrator: Postgraduate Diploma/Mphil in Sustainable Development
(Sustainability Institute)

Ms Beatrix Steenkamp​

​​bsteenkamp@sun.ac.za​​
Tel: 021 881 3952
Download CV (PDF)​​​

Beukes.png






Administrator: Postgraduate Diploma/Mphil in Sustainable Development
(Sustainability Institute)


Ms Monique Beukes

​​mb7@sun.ac.za
Tel: 021 881 3952
Download CV (PDF)​​​

Ms Moore.jpg





Administrator: MPA & PhD 
Public Policy and Management

Ms Riana Moore  

djam@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4400
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)​​





Meyer.png


Senior Programme Administrator: BPubAdminHons & MPA ​

Ms Lydia Meyer  

lrm@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4192
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)​​
​​
Adele.jpg


Senior ​Programme 
Coordinator: Research Methodology

Ms Adele Burger 


ab5@sun.ac.za ​
Tel:  021 918 4131
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)






Saunders.png


Administrator: MPhil & PhD in Environmental Management 

Ms Jennifer Saunders

jjs3@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 2151
Fax: 021 808 2085
Download CV (PDF)




Melissa.png


Programme Coordinator: Advanced Diploma in Accountability 

Ms Melissa Botha

msnyders@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 918 4403
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)






Kernelle.png


Administrator: Sunlearn and Teaching Support: BPubAdminHons & MPA 

Ms Nicole Kernelle

nicolek@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4132
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)


Norman.png


Programme Coordinator: Diploma in Accountability 


Mr Norman Engelbrecht

normane@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4134​
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)






Programme Coordinator: Minimum Municipal Competency (MMC)

Ms Winifred Galant

winifred@sun.ac.za
Tel:  021 918 4375
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)





Louw.jpg



Administrator: Social Impact

Mr Levert Louw

levert@sun.ac.za​
Tel:  021 918 4128
Fax: 021 918 4123
Download CV (PDF)




​​