SPL (School of Public Leadership)
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​SPL Staff


Academic  ​


​​
​​​Prof Ndevu.png ​​



​​​
Director: School of Public Leadership 

Prof Zwelinzima Ndevu 

zwelinzima@spl.sun.ac.za

:  021 918 4​​129


​​


Prof Pillay.png

Vice Dean: Social Impact (EMS Faculty) & Head of SPL Doctorate Programme 

Prof Pregala Pillay

​: Pregala@sun.ac.za 

: 021 808 4341 


Prof De Wit.png

Professor: Environmental Management 

Prof Martin De Wit 

mdewit@sun.ac.za​

:  021 808 4273


Musango.png

Professor:  Systems Dynamics Modelling  ​

​Prof Jospehine Musango

​: Josephine.Musango@spl.sun.ac.za

​: 021 918 4338




​Professor : Monitoring and Evaluation ​

:  Prof Babette Rabie 

brabie@sun.ac.za 

:  021 918 4186 





Professor: Development Studies

Prof​ Firoz Khan    

FKHAN@spl.sun.ac.za

: 021 808 3037 


Prof Ajam.png

Professor: Public Finance 

​: Prof Tania Ajam 

tajam@sun.ac.za

:  021 918 4124


Prof Uys.png

Professor: Development Planning 

Prof​ Frederik Uys    

fmu@sun.ac.za​

: 021 808 2316 


Ruenda Loots.jpg

Lecturer: Diploma in Sustainable Development 

​: Dr Ruenda Loots

ruenda@sun.ac.za

:  021 881 3952​


Douglas.png

Lecturer &​ Academic Head: Social Impact 

:  Mr Johnny Douglas 

:  johnnyd@sun.ac.za 

:  021 918 4408



Lecturer: Advanced Diploma in Accountability 

: Ms Deyana Isaacs 

: disaacs@spl.sun.ac.za

: 021 918 4131


Lecturer: People Management  ​

​: Ms Ashlene van der Berg-Ross​

ashlene@sun.ac.za

:  021 918 4126

11.png

Lecturer: Diploma in Public Accountability​

:  Mr Werner Burger  

: ​​ Wernerb@sun.ac.za​

:   021 918 4126

Melissa.png

​​Junior Lecturer: Public and Development Management

: Ms Melissa Botha

​: msnyders@sun.ac.za​

​:  021 918 4403 





Junior Lecturer: Public Policy and Management

: Ms. Kerotse Marilyn Kekana

​: kerotse@spl.sun.ac.za

​:  021 808 2195 ​​





Admin & Su​pport



​​
​​



Logistics & Event Coordinator ​

Ms Rosslyn Abrahams 

rpa@sun.ac.za​

: 021 918 4135




Willem 3.png
​​
​​​Manager: Finance and Administration

Mr Willem Petersen​

wmp@sun.ac.za

:  021 918 4135


​​Steffen.png


Logistics & Certification

​: Ms Tharia Steffen​

tl@sun.ac.za​

:  021 918 4121




​​Thomas.png

​​Secretary & Admin Support 

:  Ms Adell Thomas

:  athomas@sun.ac.za​

:  021 808 9376


Anthony.png


Secretary & Admin Support 

Ms Zurica Anthony​

Zurica.Anthony@spl.sun.ac.za​

:  021 808 9376





Beukes.png

Administrator: Postgraduate

Diploma/Mphil in Sustainable Development (Sustainability Institute)

:  Ms Monique Beukes

:  021 881 3952​​

Steenkamp.png

Administrator:  Postgraduate Diploma/Mphil in Sustainable Development  (Sustainability Institute)

Ms Beatrix Steenkamp​​

: bsteenkamp@sun.ac.za​​

: 021 881 3952​


Meyer.png

Senior Programme Administrator: BPubAdminHons & MPA ​

Ms Lydia Meyer  

:  021 918 4192

Ms Moore.jpg
Administrator: MPA & PhD Public Policy and Management​

​: Ms Riana Moore  

:  021 918 4400


​​Saunders.png
Administrator: MPhil & PhD in Environmental Management

Ms Jennifer Saunders

:  021 918 2151


Adele.jpg

Senior ​Programme Coordinator: Research Methodology

Ms Adele Burger 

ab5@sun.ac.za ​

:  021 918 4131



Kernelle.png


Research and Teaching Support: Hons and MPA

Ms Nicole Karnelle 

: nicole.kernelle@spl.sun.ac.za​

:  021 918 4132​



Programme Coordinator: Municipal Minimum Competency (MMC)

Ms Winifred Galant

:  021 918 4375




​​Louw.jpg

Administrator: Social Impact 

Mr Levert Louw

:  021 918 4128​