Stellenbosch University
Welcome to Stellenbosch University
Convocation President resigns
Author: Development & Alumni / Ontwikkeling & Alumni
Published: 23/12/2019

Adv Jan Heunis, as President of the Convocation, Mr Bernard Pieters, as Secretary and Ms Daleen van Zyl, as additional member, resigned from the Executive Committee of the Convocation on 3 December 2019.

Adv Heunis was President of the Convocation from 26 January 2016, Mr Pieters secretary from 1 January 2017 and Ms Van Zyl additional member from 23 November 2017.

In accordance with SU's Statute, the recently elected Vice-President, Dr Leslie van Rooi, will now act as President until a new President is elected. Dr Van Rooi is Senior Director: Social Impact and Transformation at SU.

The process for the election of a new president, secretary and additional member will be launched in early 2020.