​​​​​FAQ's PGO.png

Stellenbosch University (SU) is closely monitoring the developments surrounding the coronavirus outbreak. In an effort to limit personal contact and protect all parties, the Postgraduate Office (PGO) located on the Stellenbosch campus is preferably not receiving walk-in clients until further notice.

If you are unsure whom to contact with your specific question, please send an email to postgraduate@sun.ac.za. For general postgraduate funding matters, please write to postgradfunding@sun.ac.za.​

Alternatively, if you know whom to contact, please send an email to the relevant person directly:

ENROLMENT SUPPORT
​Cindi De Doncker​
PhD students, Master’s in Law and Theology
​cnm@sun.ac.za
​Josephine Dzama
​Master’s students
​jdzama@sun.ac.za
​Lauren February
​Honours and Postgraduate Diploma students
laurenvw@sun.ac.za​
POSTGRADUATE FUNDING SUPPORT
Rhodene Amos
Harry Crossley, NRF Honours & Private Bursaries
ramos@sun.ac.za
Rozelle Petersen
NRF Masters and Doctoral scholarships, SKA and CSIR funding enquiries
rnp@sun.ac.za
​Nugent Lewis
Postgraduate Funding Management (also HB Thom, Wilhelm Frank, FirstRand, Mandela Rhodes, Fulbright, Overseas Conference Grants, Discretionary)
​nugent@sun.ac.za; postgradfunding@sun.ac.za​
POSTGRADUATE SKILLS DEVELOPMENT
Alison Bucholz
Postgraduate Skills Development workshop related and Turnitin sandbox queries; where to find e-resources; online postgraduate support, etc.​
​alisonb@sun.ac.za
Cristan MacLeod
cristanm@sun.ac.za or pgskills@sun.ac.za
DIRECTOR OF THE POSTGRADUATE OFFICE (PGO)
Dorothy Stevens
Joint degree and PGO management matters
​dstevens@sun.ac.za​


Where can I find SU's latest information on:​

Institutional matters during the COVID-19 pandemic? 

You can find comprehensive information on a designated page here.

Postgraduate research procedures during the COVID-19 pandemic?

You can find this information on the Postgraduate Office's page here and on the Division for Research Development's page here​. Please liaise closely with your supervisor/s or promoter with regard to how you should proceed (or not) with your research.​

Information on institutional online support?

Find information on online teaching and support options and platforms here.

 

Frequently asked questions during COVID-19 in terms of:​

​​my enrolment option 2.png
​​My funding icon.png
my research icon.png



back to PGO landing page