Food Science
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Academic staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​

Prof Gunnar Sig​ge, Departmental Chair

AJ2_0614.JPG
 

Room 1007, Tel +27 (0)21 808 3581  gos@sun.ac.za

Undergraduate Modules

Food Science 214, 244, 354


 

Prof Pieter Gouws

Pieter.jpg 

Room 1021, Tel +27 (0)21 808 2609  pgouws@sun.ac.za​

Undergraduate Modules

Food Science 144, 333, 478


Dr Maricel Krügel

Maricel Krugel.jpg

Room1014, Tel +27(0)21 8083654  maricel@sun.ac.za

Undergraduate Modules

Food Science 144, 478


Prof Marena Manley

Manley-12.jpg

Room 1008, Tel +27 (0)21 808 3511    mman@sun.ac.za

Undergraduate Modules

Food Science  344, 454

Marena Manley CV NRF 14-02-16.pdf


 





Dr Diane Rip

Diane.png

Room 2017, Tel +27 (0)21 8089739  dirip@sun.ac.za



 


Dr Paul Williams

Pauljpg.jpg

Room 1006, Tel +27 (0)21 808 3155​       pauljw@sun.ac.za

Undergraduate Modules

Food Science 488



 

Technical & support staff

Megan Arendse

Megan Arendse.jpg

509   mcarendse@sun.ac.za

  • Technical support for Food Science 333, 344, 454, 478
  • Food Microbiology laboratory
  • First aid


 

Petro Du Buisson

AJ2_0629.JPG
 

Room 2023, Tel +27 (0)21 808 3512     pdub@sun.ac.za

  • Technical support for Food Science 144, 214, 244, 454 & post graduate students
  • Safety & security of the labs & building
  • Industry training

 

Veronique Human

AJ2_0644.JPG
 

Room 2018, Tel: +27 (0)21 808 9318   vrhuman@sun.ac.za

  • Technical support for Food Science 333, 478 & 488
  • Lab manager for the Undergrad lab
  • Manager of the Chemistry store
  • Biological & Chemical waste removal

 

Anchen Lombard

Anchen Lombard.jpg
 

 Room 1017, Tel: +27 (0)21 808 3579 aelomb@sun.ac.za

  • Technical support for Food Science 324, 354 & 478
  • Lab manager for the Product development lab
  • Research funds
  • Newsletters & social media
  • Marketing committee​ AgriSciences


Getrude Koopman

 G.KOOMAN2 (002).jpg


Room​ 1005, Tel: +27(0)21 8083578  gkoopman@sun.ac.za

Departmental Secretary



​Eben Brooks

AJ2_0625.JPG 


 Tel: +27 (0)21 808 9606  mob@sun.ac.za

  • ​Technical assistant

 

Natashia Achilles

Natash.jpg
 

Tel: +27 (0)21 808 3578      nachilles@sun.ac.za

  • ​Technical assistant​


 

​​​​

​​​​

​​

​​