Division for Research Development
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​University Funding

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Several funding opportunities are available via the Subcommittees of the Research Committee and other sources. 

  • Subcommittee A supports research in the faculties of Arts and Social Sciences, Education, Law, Theology, Economic and Managements Sciences and Military Science. Staff in support divisions may also apply through this committee.
  • Subcommittee B supports research in the faculties of Science, AgriSciences and Engineering.
  • Subcommittee C supports research in the faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences. Click here for more information.

* Please remember to also contact your faculty directly about possible funding opportunities, especially for conference attendance.

user.pngLevert Louw
phone-call.png​ 021 808 2271​​