Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​The Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences, established in 1925, is the largest of the ten faculties of the University. It consists of the following eight departments: the School of Accountancy, Business Management, Economics, the Stellenbosch Business School, Industrial Psychology, Logistics, the School of Public Leadership, and Statistics and Actuarial Science. 

​​The Faculty occupies three buildings on the main campus at Stellenbosch, while the postgraduate programmes of the Business School and the School of Public Leadership (SPL) are offered on the Bellville Park campus. Both campuses have modern libraries and modern technological facilities. The Bellville Park Campus also offers convenient accommodation. The SPL offers one of its postgraduate programmes on the Lynedoch campus. 

​The departments of this Faculty offer postgraduate programmes of high quality. In the case of the Stellenbosch Business School​, this is borne out by internationally sought-after accreditations, EQUIS (European Quality Improvement System) and AMBA (Association of MBAs). Education and training for professional registration in specialist fields such as Accounting, Actuarial Science and Financial Planning enjoys national and international accreditation by professional institutes and the performance of our students in external examinations is proof of the quality of the programmes. Similarly, our programmes in Industrial Psychology and Human Resource Management are acknowledged by professional bodies. In other disciplines, excellent quality of tuition is ensured by cooperation agreements; these cover matters such as the exchange of students and teaching staff, and joint research projects with internationally recognised academic institutions.​​

​ ​Programme Offering​ & associated closing dates

​ ​
Application Process