Movement Science and Exercise Therapy
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​Division of Movement Science and Exercise Therapy

PhD students

Sharney Botha

PhD topic: Physical health and Executive Functioning profiles of pre-school children: A multi-country comparison.

Supervisors: Dr E. Africa (MSET), Prof M Duncan (Centre for Sport, Exercise and Life Sciences, Coventry University, Coventry, UK)

Simon de Waal

PhD topic: Development of an evidence-based submaximal trail running test to predict ultra-trail running performance

Supervisors: Prof R.P. Lamberts (MSET), Dr S Jacobs (Sport Science)

Michael Lumb

PhD topic:The relationship between cortical function and postural sway in persistent post-concussion South African rugby players with symptoms of anxiety and/or depressive moods

Supervisors: Prof K.E. Welman (MSET), Dr N Snegireva

MSc students

Andre Coetzee

Supervisors: Prof K.E. Welman (MSET)

Charl du Toit

Supervisors: Prof E. Africa (MSET), Dr C Vermaak (MSET), Prof W Derman (ISEM)

Conrad Litch

Supervisors: Prof K.E. Welman (MSET), Mr Ian Rainsford (MSET)

Su-Ane Zwiegelaar

Supervisors: Prof K.E. Welman (MSET), Dr K Dickie (University of Chichester, UK & MSET) & Dr D Abraham (Clinical Head of Paediatric Rheumatology and Immunology clinical services at Tygerberg children’s Hospital.Clinical)

Celia Beyers

Supervisors: Prof R.P. Lamberts (MSET),

Liezl Viljoen

Supervisors: Prof R.P. Lamberts (MSET),

Jhana Bernard

Supervisors: Dr E de Villiers (MSET),

Lian Darries

Supervisors: Dr C Vermaak (MSET),

Robyn Emslie

Supervisors: Prof R.P. Lamberts (MSET),

Honours Students

Honours Biokinetics

Sharika  Jones

Kathryn  Humphrey

Humairah Collins

Joane Kuun

Jessica  Swinney

Kayla Cokayne

Maret Swart

Marianne Theron

Kyle  Zacks

Leigh Clothier

Louwrens Smit

Kyla van der Berg

Angelique Moller

Juan Vermeulen

Holly Prior

Maryke Badenhorst

Samantha Chambers

Zeo Solomons

Megan Malherbe

Damilola Ogungbire

Nicole Waldeck

Zanele Touto

Honours Kinderkinetics

Linei  Peyper

Jana Botha

Jani  Geldenhuys

Enid  Bezuidenhout

Christine Janse Van Rensburg

Summer Rutherford

Megan Van Schalkwyk

Robyn Marais

Jeanni Botha

Danelle van Zyl

Michelle Harwood

Folashade Ogungbire