Movement Science and Exercise Therapy
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​Division of Movement Science and Exercise Therapy​


​​S​taff


Prof Karen Welman (HoD)karen2.jpg.png

Associate Professor and Head of Division.

Hons. Biokinetics & Overall Hons. coordinator
Field of expertise: Biokinetics, Neurorehabilitation​

welman@sun.ac.za​​


mimi 2.png Mrs Mimi Botha

Principle Secratary

​mimibotha@sun.ac.za
021 808 4915



Mrs Carien UysCarien 2.png

Principle Secratary

​carien@sun.ac.za
021 808 4723



Prof Robert LambertsProf Rob Lamberts-8.jpg

Full Professor, Head of Research
Field of expertise: Applied exercise physiology (High Performance Cycling & Running), Monitoring training load and recovery, Biomechanics, Clincal research (Cerebral Palsy)​

roblam@sun.ac.za
Orcid
Research Gate


Dr Eileen Africaeileen2.png

Senior Lecturer, Head of Teaching and Learning

Hons. Kinderkinetics coordinator
Field of expertise: Kinderkinetics​

africa@sun.ac.za
Orcid


Dr Candace Vermaak

Lecturer, Head of Social Impact

Undergraduate coordinator - third year
Field of expertise: Biokinetics and disabilities, Health and wellness​

candacev@sun.ac.za


Ms Debbie Skinstad

Lecturer, Undergraduate coordinator - first year
Field of expertise: Youth sport, Human experiences in sport, Qualitative research​

dskinstad@sun.ac.za


Dr Elbe de Villiers

Lecturer
Field of expertise: Biokinetics​

edup@sun.ac.za
Orcid
Research Gate


Mr Ian Rainsford

Lecturer
Field of expertise: Biokinetics

irainsford@sun.ac.za




Extraordinary Staff


Prof Michael J DuncanDuncan.jpg

Field of Expertise:

Affiliation: Coventry University, UK

kdickie@sun.ac.za
Orcid

Kasha.png Dr Kasha Dickie

Field of Expertise: Biokinetics​, clinical exercise physiology

Affiliation: Chichester

kdickie@sun.ac.za
Orcid

Dr Teun van Erp

Field of expertise: High-performance cycling​

teun@sun.ac.za
Orcid
Research Gate


Post-Doctotal Research Fellow


Dr Odelia van StrypOdelia.png

Field of expertise: Kinderkinetics

odeliavs@sun.ac.za
Orcid
Research Gate