Curriculum Studies
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Programme Coordinators

​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

Dr Nazeem Edwards (Secundus: Dr Carina America) 

Programme Manager: Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)

Tel: 021 808 2291 / 808 3793

E-mail: nedwards@sun.ac.za​​ / camerica@sun.ac.za

Follow link for more information

​​

​Dr Reneé Nathanson (Secundus: Dr Zelda Barends) 

Programme Manager: BEd (General Education) Foundation Phase

Tel: 021 808 2282 / 808 3930

E-mail: rrn@sun.ac.za / zbarends@sun.ac.za

 Follow link for more information

 

Dr Heinrich Grobbelaar

Programme Manager: BA Sport Science

Tel: 021 808 4471 / 808 4915

E-mail: hgrobbelaar@sun.ac.za

 

Dr Louise Botha (Secundus: Dr Karen Horn)

Programme Manager: BE (General Education) Foundation Phase & (Intermediate and Senior Phase)

Department of Curriculum Studies

Tel: 021 808 2293 / 808 2268

E-mail: lbot@sun.ac.za / karenhorn@sun.ac.za

Follow link for more information

 

Mnr G Young

Programme Manager:  Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education in Teaching and Learning – PGDip (Higher Education) (Teaching and Learning)

Centre for Teaching and Learning / Department of Curriculum Studies

Tel:  021 808 4837

Email: gyoung@sun.ac.za

 

Ms Pauline Hanekom (for 2017)

Programme Manager:  ADE (Advanced Diploma in Education) (School Management and Leadership)

Department of Curriculum Studies / Department of Education Polity Studies

Tel: 021 808 3482

Email:  pwh@sun.ac.za

 

Prof Berte van Wyk

Enquiries: BEdHons (Education Development & Democracy)

Programme ManagerMEd (Education Policy Studies) (Structured)

Tel: 021 808 2296 / 808 2419

E-mail: bwyk@sun.ac.za

 

Prof Maureen Robinson 

Enquiries: HonsBEd Curriculum Researh

Department of Curriculum Studies / Centre for Adult and Higher Education

Tel: 021 808 4812

Email:  mrobinson@sun.ac.za​

 

Prof Christa van der Walt (Secundus: Dr Michele van der Merwe)

Enquiries: HonsBEd (Language Education)

Tel: 021 808 2284 / 808 2396

Email:  cvdwalt@sun.ac.za / michelevdm@sun.ac.za 

 

Dr Ranel Venter 

Programme Manager: HonsBSc (Sport Science) (Performance Sport) & HonsBSc (Biokinetics)

Tel: 021 808 4721

Email: rev@sun.ac.za



Dr Eileen Africa 

Programme Manager: HonsBSc (Sport Science) (Kinderkinetics)

Tel: 021 808 4591

Email: africa@sun.ac.za

 

Prof Chris Reddy

Programme Manager: MEd (Curriculum Studies) (Structured)

Tel: 021 808 2259

Email:  cpsr@sun.ac.za

 

Prof Liezel Frick 

Programme Manager: MPhil (Education and Training for Lifelong Learning) (Structured)

Tel: 021 808 3807 / 808 2277

Email:  blf@sun.ac.za

 

Dr Heinrich Grobbelaar 

Programme Manager: MSc (Sport Sciene)

Tel: 021 808 4471 / 808 4915

E-pos: hgrobbelaar@sun.ac.za​