SPL (School of Public Leadership)
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​SPL Staff


Academic ​ 





​​​

Director: School of Public​ Leadership 

Prof Zw​elinzima Ndevu 

zwelinzima@spl.sun.ac.za

:  021 918 2150

​​








Head of ​Doctorate Programme Doctorate in Public & Development Management  

Prof Pregala Pillay

​: Pregala@sun.ac.za 

: 021 808 3602​



Professor: Environmental Management 

Prof Martin De Wit 

: mdewit@sun.ac.za​

:  021 808 4273​




Professor:  Systems Dynamics Modelling  ​

: ​Prof Jospehine Musango

​: Josephine.Musango@spl.sun.ac.za

​: 021 808 4338​



Professor : Public Policy &  Monitoring and Evaluation​

Prof Babette Rabie 

brabie@sun.ac.za 

​:  021 918 4186 






Professor: Development Studies

: Prof​ Firoz Khan    

fkhan@sun.ac.za​

021 808 3037 



Professor & Academic Head : PGD Public Finance​ Management 

​: Prof Tania Ajam 

tajam@sun.ac.za

:  021 918 4124​​




​​Lecturer &​ Academic Head: Social Impact  

 Mr Johnny Douglas 

:  johnnyd@sun.ac.za 

:  021 918 4408​








Lecturer: Diploma in Sustainable Development 

​: Dr Ruenda Loots​

: ruenda@sun.ac.za

​:  021 881 3952​



Lecturer: Diploma in Sustainable Development 

​: Mr Shaun Dunn​

sdunn@sun.ac.za

​:  021 881 3952





Lecturer and Programme Head: Advanced Diploma in Accountability 

: Ms Deyana Isaacs 

: disaacs@spl.sun.ac.za

: 021 918 4131 





Lecturer: People Management  

​: Ms Ashlene van der Berg-                 Ross​

:  ashlene@sun.ac.za

​:  021  808 2316​


​Lecturer and Programme Head: Diploma in Public Accountability​

Mr Werner Burger  

: ​​ Wernerb@sun.ac.za​

:   021 918 4383


​​Junior Lecturer: Public and Development Management

: Ms Melissa Botha

​: msnyders@sun.ac.za​​​

​:  021 808 2148 






Junior Lecturer: Public Policy and Management

: Ms. Kerotse Marilyn                        Kekana

​: kerotse@spl.sun.ac.za​

​:  021 808 2195 ​​






Admin & Su​pport



​​​

​Logistics & Event Coordinator ​

: Ms Rosslyn Abrahams 

rpa@sun.ac.za​

: 021 918 4135





​​​​​Manager: Finance and Administration

Mr Willem Petersen​

wmp@sun.ac.za

:  021 918 4193





​​


Secretary & Admin Support 

Ms Zurica Anthony​

Zurica.Anthony@spl.sun.ac.za​

:  021 808 9376

​​​

​​Secretary & Admin Support 

:  Ms Adell Thomas

:  athomas@sun.ac.za​

:  021 808 2195

​​



Logistics & Certification

Ms Tharia Louw

tl@sun.ac.za​

:  021 918 4121


​​​


​Administrator: MPA & PhD Public Policy and Management

​: Ms Riana Moore  

:  021 918 4400​



Administrator: MPhil & PhD in Environmental Management​

: Ms Jennifer Saunders

:  021 918 2151







Senior Programme Administrator: BPubAdminHons & MPA ​

Ms Lydia Meyer  

:  021 918 4192




Administrator: Diploma in Public Accountability​​

Ms Nontobeko Ngcwenga

:  021 918 4143





​​

Administrator: 

Advanced Diploma in Accountability & 

PGD Public Finance​ Management​

​: Ms Sihle Yaphi​​

:  021 918 4403





Senior ​Programme Coordinator: Research Methodology

Ms Adele Burger 

ab5@sun.ac.za ​

:  021 918 4412​​




Research and Teaching Support: Hons and MPA

:Ms Nicole Ke​​rnelle 

nicolek@sun.ac.za​

:  021 918 4132​

​​




Programme Coordinator: Municipal Minimum Competency (MMC)​

Ms Winifred Galant

:  021 918 4375



​​

Administrator: Social Impact 

: Mr Levert Louw

:  021 918 4128​