Social Work
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Departmental Research Areas

The Department has six research focus areas:

  1. Social development
  2. Child and family welfare
  3. Mental health and substance misuse
  4. Management, supervision and leadership
  5. Teaching and learning
  6. Cultural practices

These research focus areas are underpinned by various context-related, cross-field research areas.

Each permanent staff member of the Department specialises in one or more of the Department's research focus areas.