Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Institutional Transformation Committee


The Institutional Transformation Committee (ITC) is a committee mandated by, and reporting to, the Rector's Management Team (RMT) on matters relating to transformation at our University. The ITC's role is to:


  • advance the implementation of the transformation imperatives provided by the Strategic Framework;
  • participate in drafting and regularly revising the SU Transformation Plan;
  • participate in drafting key performance areas and strategic management indicators for transformation;
  • monitor and report progress on realising our University's transform​ation​ imperatives;
  • propose interventions to help our University pursue its transformation imperatives; and
  • advise the Transformation Office, the Senior Director: Social Impact and Transformation, the Vice-Rector: Social Impact, Transformation & Personnel and the RMT on transformation matters.

The ITC terms of reference can be viewed here

Faculty Transformation Committee Chairpersons (as of May 2023)

Prof Elmi

Prof Prathieka Naidoo
Dr Carina
Prof Zsa-Zsa
Prof Nadine Bowers-du
Mr Ishmail Theletsane
Ms Edwina
Prof Selwyn
Dr Shaun
Mr Winston
Mr Yeki