Institutional Forum
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Community Sector

​​Elected from its ranks by the Convocation:


​Representatives of civil society as identified by the IF on the recommendation of the Senior Director responsible for community relations:

Rev HJ Goosen (CCCS) (01.10.2017 - 30.09.2020)
Ms M Goussard (SCAN) (01.07.2018 - 30.09.2020) 
Mr GG Groenewald (SRA) (01.10.2017 - 30.09.2020)
Mr W Maliwa (WCED) (01.10.2017 - 30.09.2020​) ​
Mr S Peters (Stellenbosch Municipality) (08.08.2018 - 30.09.2020)
Rev D Bock (Stellenbosch Co-management Forum) (31.01.2019 - 31.12.2021) 

WCED: Western Cape Education Department
CCCS: Council for Church Cooperation in Stellenbosch 
SRA: Stellenbosch Ratepayers Association
SCAN: Stellenbosch Civil Advocacy Network​