Sci-bioinformatics
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Academic

​​Members & Associate Members


Hugh_Patterton.jpg


​​Prof. Hugh Patterton

Director, Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Telephone: +27 21 808 2774

E-mail: hpatterton@sun.ac.za

orchid.png


Johan Burger_bmp.jpg


​Prof. Johan Burger

Department of Genetics

Telephone: +27 21 808 5858

E-mail: JTB@sun.ac.za​

orchid.png




GerardTromp.jpg

​Prof. Gerard C. Tromp 

Department of Human Genetics and Molecular Biology

Telephone: +27 21  938 9251

E-mail: gctromp@sun.ac.za

orchid.png

Bauer_web_jpg.jpg


​Prof. Florian Bauer

Institute for​ Wine Biotechnology

Telephone: 21-8084346

E-mail: fb2@sun.ac.za

orchid.png 

JRohwer.jpg

Prof. Johann Rohwer

Department of Biochemistry

Telephone: +27 21 808 5843

E-mail: jr@sun.ac.za

orchid.png


Heinrich Volschenk.png



​Dr. Heinrich Volschenk

Department of Microbiology

Telephone: +27 21 808 5851

E-mail: volschenkh@sun.ac.za

orchid.png 


JLSnoep.jpg

​​Prof. Jacky Snoep 

Department of Biochemistry​​

Telephone: +27 21 808 5844

E-mail: jls@sun.ac.za

orchid.png

CUren.jpg

​Dr. Caitlin Uren

Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Telephone: +27 21 808 ​9514

E-mail: caitlinu@sun.ac.za

orchid.png


Melane_vivier.jpg


​​Prof. Mel​ané Vivier

Institute for Wine Biotechnology

Telephone: +27 21 808 3773

E-mail: mav@sun.ac.za 

orchid.png


Craig_kinnear.jpg


​Assoc. Prof. Craig Kinnear

Department of Molecular Biology and Human Genetics

Telephone: +27 21 938 9692
E-mail: gkin@sun.ac.za

orchid.png

Sam_sampson.jpg

​Prof. Samantha Sampson

Department of Molecular Biology and Human Genetics

Telephone: +27 21 938 9951
E-mail: ssampson@sun.ac.za
orchid.png




Marlo_moller.jpg

​Assoc. Prof. Marlo Mö​ller

Department of Molecular Biology and Human Genetics

Telephone: +27 21 938 9694
E-mail: marlom@sun.ac.za]
orchid.png





​​​​

Past Members and Associate Members

​​​​​​
DavidTabb.jpg

Prof. David Tabb

orchid.png





​​​