Maties Sport
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Staff

​​​​

Ilhaam Groenewald

Maties Sport: Chief director

​​igroenewald@sun.ac.za

Quintin van Rooyen

Rugby

021 808 4772
qsvanrooyen@sun.ac.za

​​Reggie Smith

Hockey, squash​​

021 808 4688
rjs@sun.ac.za​

​Karen Swart

Netball

021 808 4685
kj2@sun.ac.za

Hadley Volkwyn

Athletics

021 808 4694
hvolkwyn@sun.ac.za

Pierre De Roubaix

Swimming

021 808 4716
swim@sun.ac.za

Candice Appollis

Cricket

021 808 4678
candicea@sun.ac.za​​



Marni Thomas

Tennis

tennis@sun.ac.za​​

Candice Appollis

Basketball, Chess, Table Tennis, Cycling, Surfing, Underwater Sport, Water Polo, Judo, Fencing, Kendo,

021 808 4678
candicea@sun.ac.za​​

Wentzel Barnard

Parasport,Taekwon​do, Rowing, Equestrian, Sailing, Canoeing

021 808 3537
wwb2@sun.ac.za

Yaseen Gangat

Tygerberg Sport

021 938 9468
active1@sun.ac.za
yaseeng@sun.ac.za

​Ellroy Smith

Football

021 808 4680
​esmith@sun.ac.za