Maties Sport
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Sport Managers

​​​​

Hadley Volkwyn​

Athletics​​​

021 808 4694
hvolkwyn@sun.ac.za

Quintin van Rooyen

Rugby

021 808 4772
qsvanrooyen@sun.ac.za

Reggie Smith

Hockey, squash

021 808 4688
rjs@sun.ac.za

​Karen Swart

Netball

021 808 4685
kj2@sun.ac.za

Faizel Simon​

Cricket, Badminton, Chess, Fencing

021 808 9049
fsimon@sun.ac.za

Pierre de Roubaix

Swimming

021 808 4716
swim@sun.ac.za

​RALU team leaders

Candice Appollis-Williams

Cycling, Rowing, Canoeing, Surfing, Underwater Sport (scuba and hockey), Water Polo, Free Diving, Kendo

021 808 4678
candicea@sun.ac.za​​

Kiran Maharaj

Volleyball, Ultimate, Cheerleading

021 808 2534
kiranm@sun.ac.za 

​Le Roux Con​radie​​

Tennis, Golf​

021 808 4686
tennis@sun.ac.za​​

Mthunzi Mashalaba

Basketball, Table Tennis,  Judo, Gymnastics

021 808 4691
mthunzi@sun.ac.za

Wentzel Barnard

Parasport,Taekwon​do, Rowing, Equestrian

021 808 3537
wwb2@sun.ac.za

Yaseen Gangat​

Tygerberg Sport

021 938 9468
active1@sun.ac.za
yaseeng@sun.ac.za

​Ellroy Smith

Football (campus league)

021 808 4680
esmith@sun.ac.za