Maties Sport
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Sport Managers

​​​​​​​

Hadley Volkwyn​

Athletics​​​

021 808 4694
hvolkwyn@sun.ac.za​​

Quintin van Rooyen

Rugby

021 808 4772
qsvanrooyen@sun.ac.za

Reggie Smith

Hockey, squash

021 808 4688
rjs@sun.ac.za

​Karen Swart

Netball

021 808 4685
kj2@sun.ac.za

Candice Appollis-Williams

Cricket, Cycling, Water Polo, Rowing, Sailing, Surfing, Canoeing, Ultimate, Underwatersport (scuba and free diving)

021 808 4678
candicea@sun.ac.za​​

Pierre de Roubaix

Swimming

021 808 4716
swim@sun.ac.za

​Kiran Maharaj

Volleyball, Cheerleading, Fencing, Chess

021 808 2534
kiranm@sun.ac.za 

Marni Thomas​

Tennis, Badminton, Gholf

marni@sun.ac.za​​

Mthunzi Hewu

Basketball, Table Tennis,  Judo, Gymnastics

021 808 4691
mthunzi@sun.ac.za

Wentzel Barnard

Parasport,Taekwon​do, Equestrian

021 808 3537
wwb2@sun.ac.za

Yaseen Gangat​

Tygerberg Sport

021 938 9468
active1@sun.ac.za
yaseeng@sun.ac.za

​Ellroy Smith

Football (campus league)

021 808 4680
esmith@sun.ac.za