Anxiety disorders
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Division of Molecular Biology & Human Genetics


​Anxiety disorders


Neuropsychiatric Genetics Group Collaborations

Our current research collaborations include:


Prof Naeemah Abrahams 
Gender and Health Research Unit, South African Medical Research Council, South Africa 


Professor Katharina Domschke
Department of Psychiatry, University of Würzburg, Würzburg, Germany


Professor Brian Harvey
Division of Pharmacology, North-West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa


Professor Eugene Kinyanda
Medical Research Council/Uganda Virus Research Institute, Entebbe, Uganda


Prof Cathryn Lewis
Statistical Genetics Unit, Kings College London, UK


Professor Christopher A. Lowry 
Department of Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO, USA


Professor Philip May
Nutrition Research Institute, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA


Dr Tracy Meiring
Division of Medical Virology, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa


Professor Mark D. Robinson
Institute of Molecular Life Sciences, University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland


Dr De Wet Wolmarans
Division of Pharmacology, North-West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa


Dr Luisa Zuccolo
Medical Research Council Integrative Epidemiology Unit, Department of Population Health Sciences, Bristol Medical School, University of Bristol, UK

PTSD Psychiatric Genomics Consortium



Our research forms part of the work of the: