Corporate Communication
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Contact us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​contact-top.jpg​​​​CONTACT DETAILS​​​

Office of th​​​e Senior Director​​

​​Vacant

Senior Director: Corporate Communication and Marketing  

​​Conita Henry​​

PA to Senior Director​​
chenry@sun.ac.za​​​
021 808 4633​​​​​​ ​​​

​​


​​​​​


​Administration 

​​Marjorie van Rooy

Administrative Officer​
mvanrooy@sun.ac.za
021 808 9923​

​​Leandie September

Administrative Officer: Finance​
leandies@sun.ac.za
021 808 3729​​​​​

​​Olivia Adams 

Office Administrator​​
adamso@sun.ac.za
021 808 2923

​ ​




Corporate Communication

​​Tertia Kruger

Director: Corporate Communication​
tkruger@sun.ac.za
021 808 9760 ​​​​​​​​

​​Candes Keating

Deputy Director: Communication
ckeating@sun.ac.za
021 808 9175​

​​

​​Martin Viljoen

Media Manager
viljoenm@sun.ac.za
021 808 4921​​​​​​​​​


​ ​

​​​​


​​
​​Sandra Mulder

Senior Writer
smulder@sun.ac.za
021 808 9161​ ​

​​Naude van der Merwe

Senior writer 
naudevdmerwe@sun.ac.za

​​

​​Elsabè​ Barlow

Copywriter
ebarlow@sun.ac.za
021 808 2547


​ ​

​​​​​


​ 

​​Alec Basson

Senior Journalist
alecbas@sun.ac.za​
021 808 4851

​​

...
​​Blanché de Vries-Bartes​

Manager: Publications​​
blanchedv@sun.ac.za
021 808 9927

​ ​







Corporate Brand Identity

​​Cristal Peterson

Director: Marketing
cpeterson@sun.ac.za​
021 808 9028​

​​Marguerite Cloete

Deputy Director: Corporate Brand Identity​​​
marcloete@sun.ac.za
021 808 3992

​​Nastassja Wessels

Brand Specialist
nastassjaw@sun.ac.za​ 021 808 9179










​​Geola Bergman 

Graphic Designer
gbergman@sun.ac.za​
021 808 4851

​​​​​​

​​Amira Brown

Events coordinator
browna@sun.ac.za
02​1 808 9500​​​​​​​​







Executive Communication​

​​Melissa Douman

Manager: Executive Management​
mdouman@sun.ac.za
​​​​​​​​








Digital Communication​​​

​​Marick Hornsveld

Deputy Director: Digital Communication
mhornsveld@sun.ac.za
021 808 4587​


​​Justin Alberts

Systems Specialist
jalberts@sun.ac.za
021 808 4123


​​

​​René ​Van Der Berg

Social Media Coordinator​​ 
rjvdb@sun.ac.za
021 808 9541​



​ ​

​​​​


​​
​​Sonika Lamprecht

eCommunication Coordinator 
sonika@sun.ac.za
021 808 9221​​ 

​ ​

​​Vacant

Web Coordinator

​​

Ilze Grobler

Web Designer and Front-end             ​Web D​eveloper​ 
ibadenhorst@sun.ac.za
021 808 9986​​


​ ​

​​​​


​​​Stefan Els

Multimedia Content Producer​​​
stefane@sun.ac.za
021 808 2731