​​​​​​​​​​contact-top.jpg
​​​​​​
​​Contact Details


Office of th​​​e Senior Director

Dr Phumzile Mmope

Senior Director: Corporate Communication
pmmope@sun.ac.za
021 808 4636​

Conita Henry

PA to Senior Director
chenry@sun.ac.za
021 808 4633​​​​​

Admi​nistration

Marjorie Van Rooy

Administrative Officer
mvanrooy@sun.ac.za
021 808 9923​

Leandie September

Administrative Officer: Finance
leandies@sun.ac.za
021 808 3729​

Communication and Stakeholder Relations

Susan van der Merwe

Director: Communication & Stakeholder Relations
svdmerwe@sun.ac.za
021 808 4634​​​​​​​​

Candes Keating

Manager: Internal Communication
ckeating@sun.ac.za
021 808 9175​

Martin Viljoen

Manager: Media
viljoenm@sun.ac.za
021 808 4921

Mattie van der Merwe

Editor: Annual Integrated Report (consulting)
jmvdm@sun.ac.za
021 808 4625 ​


Wayne Muller

Editor: Publications
wmuller@sun.ac.za
021 808 2927

Content Hub​

Sandra Mulder

Manager: Content Hub
smulder@sun.ac.za
021 808 9161

Asiphe Nombewu

Copy Writer/ Journalist
anombewu@sun.ac.za
021 808 9927

Rozanne Engel

Copywriter/ Journalist
rengel@sun.ac.za
021 808 9179​​

Alec Basson

Science writer /Copywriter/ Journalist
alecbas@sun.ac.za​
021 808 4851

​Stefan Els

Multimedia Content Producer
stefane@sun.ac.za
021 808 2731

Stakeholder Relations

Marjorie Van Rooy

Administrative Officer
mvanrooy@sun.ac.za
021 808 9923​

Corporate Brand Identity

​Vacant

Deputy Director: Corporate Brand

Marguerite Cloete

Brand Specialist
marcloete@sun.ac.za
021 808 3992​

Vacant

Graphic Designer: Brand & Corporate Identity​


Executive Communication

Desmond Thompson

Communication Specialist: Executive Management
desmond@sun.ac.za
021 808 3724​​

Digital Communication​

Marick Hornsveld

Deputy Director: Digital Communication
mhornsveld@sun.ac.za
021 808 4587

Justin Alberts

Systems Specialist
jalberts@sun.ac.za
021 808 4123

Rene Van Der Berg

Social Media Coordinator
rjvdb@sun.ac.za
021 808 9541

Sandra Pow Chong

Web Coordinator
spowchong@sun.ac.za
021 808 4932

Sonika Lamprecht

eCommunication Coordinator
sonika@sun.ac.za
021 808 9221​

Ilze Badenhorst

Technical Web Coordinator
ibadenhorst@sun.ac.za
021 808 9986​​



​​