Conservation Ecology
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Academic & Teaching Staff

 

 

Head of DepartmentProfessorHead of DepartmentKaren Eslerkje@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 4005https://youtu.be/PNJRlKpTh1g , General Ecologist
ProfessorDistinguished ProfessorProfessorMichael Samwayssamways@sun.ac.zahttps://www.researchgate.net/profile/Michael_Samways, Invertebrate Conservation
ProfessorAssociate ProfessorProfessorFrancois Roetsfr@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2635https://youtu.be/4HPTkHsrEYw , Microbiologist, Entomologist, Ecologist
ProfessorAssociate ProfessorProfessorShayne Jacobssjacobs@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 3304https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Shayne_Jacobs, Conservation Ecology
ProfessorAssociate ProfessorProfessorJames Prykejpryke@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 9222https://youtu.be/__lExe8CR_0 , Landscape Ecology
ProfessorProfessorProfessorJohn Terblanchejst@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 9225https://youtu.be/i_I1XrAELhE , Insect Physiologist
DrSenior LecturerDrAlison Lesliealeslie@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 2487https://youtu.be/vJ2zmcy7Vkk , Wildlife Ecologist
ProfessorAssociate ProfessorProfessorSonja Matheesmatthee@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 4777http://scholar.google.co.za/citations?user=7OMEUycAAAAJ, Dr.Sonja Mathee
ProfessorAssociate ProfessorProfessorPia Addisonpia@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 4671https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Pia_Addison, Conservation Ecology
ProfessorProfessorProfessorAntoinette Malanapm@sun.ac.za+27 21 8082821
DrJunior Research AssociateDrRené Gaigherreneg@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 4021https://youtu.be/YOjYbS3aCak, test
MsLecturerMsRhoda Malgasrmalgas@sun.ac.za+27 21 808 3299https://youtu.be/OkgDQMT_rUE, Rhoda Malgas