



## THE STUDENT ELECTORAL COMMISSION 2022

## **SRC MEMBERS 2022/2023**

To // Division: Student Affairs

"If we don't vote, we are ignoring history and giving away the future."

— Pat Mitchell

The student leadership election season is nearing its natural end. The successful SRC Candidates were announced at a ceremony convened by the Electoral Commission on 15 August 2022.

Accordingly, this correspondence seeks to announce the members of the 2022/2023 SRC.

These are the Chairpersons of s3 bodies that have been duly elected:

- 1. Senior Prim Committee Chairperson: Sabrina Ditsela (Elected 01/08/2022)
- 2. Prim Committee Chairperson: Margra Wevell (Elected 02/08/2022)
- 3. Prim Committee Vice Chairperson: Rudi Claassen (Elected 02/08/2022)
- 4. Societies Council Chairperson: Kim Stoffels (Elected 03/08/2022)
- Academic Affairs Council Chairperson: Emma Bowers Swart (Elected 04/08/2022)
- Tygerberg Student Council Chairperson: Vanessa Dede Annan (Elected 05/08/2022)

The following are the general SRC members that have been duly elected:

- 1. APHIWE SITHOLE
- 2. BANZI BOTTOMAN
- 3. CHRIS BRIEL
- 4. MASILO SILOKAZI
- 5. PHIWOKUHLE QABAKA
- 6. PRINCE QENGQA.
- 7. QUEEN MAJIKIJELA
- 8. TAKADIWA CHIPFUMBU
- 9. WILLIAM SEZOE





Note: The Military Academy Student Captain has not yet been elected. We have been informed by their incumbent Student Captain that the Student Captain for 2023 will only be elected in the 4<sup>th</sup> academic term.

I trust you will find the above in order and your continued support is appreciated.

Thank you

Yanga Keva

Chief Electoral Officer Dated: 16/08/2022