Doctoral Office
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

DRDSI  |  Tygerberg Doctoral Office

FAQ Contacts

SunStude​​​nt applic​​​ation issues
SU Client Services
info@sun.ac.za
Tygerberg International / Visa letters Ms Shanlynn Timm
stimm@sun.ac.za
Student fees or accounts Ms Lesanne Matthee
lm@sun.ac.za
Postgraduate residence options Ms Annelie Scholtz
amscholtz@sun.ac.za
Details on SU system; residences Ms Annelie Scholtz
amscholtz@sun.ac.za
Tygerberg Postgraduate
Student Council
https://blogs.sun.ac.za/tpsc/
tpscchair@sun.ac.za
All PhD-related queries Tygerberg Doctoral Office
www.sun.ac.za/fmhsdoctoraloffice
tyg-phd@sun.ac.za
Proof of registration Ms Vanessa Joseph
vbj@sun.ac.za
Academic record Ms Nobukho Njemla-Klaas
​nnjemla@sun.ac.za
CHPE PhD group mailing list Ms Edwardine Marais
Marais5678@sun.ac.za
Postgraduate Office courses Ms Alison Bucholz
alisonb@sun.ac.za
Language centre
(editing and translation)
Mr Cobus Snyman
fpsnyman@sun.ac.za
Campus health Sr Rukshana Adams 
rukshana@sun.ac.za  
021 938 9590
Campus mental health support Tel 021 927 7020
Campus security (emergency) Tel 021 938 9507
Campus emergency response Tel 010 205 3032
FMHS equality champions https://www.sun.ac.za/english/faculty
/healthsciences/Pages/Equality_Champions
/Meet_our_Equality_Champions.aspx
SU Equality Unit unfair@sun.ac.za
PhD exam submissions only Head: Tygerberg Doctoral Office
medphd@sun.ac.za
Patents, licensing, spin-off companies from dissertation Innovus
info@innovus.co.za 
Letters of completion Ms Megan Jantjies
mjantjies@sun.ac.za 
Consolidoc or Postdoc applications Ms Sindiswa Mzizi
postdocinfo@sun.ac.za


layout engels 31 Aug Complaints procedure.jpgSexual assault Tygerberg 18 AUG22-01.jpgSU Student Counselling Emergency Numbers (TYGER ENG 18AUG22).jpgTygerberg Campus Emergency Services Flyer e-mail 18 AUG22.jpg