Maties Sport
Welcome to Stellenbosch University

Sport Clubs

​​​Click her​e​ to register for a sport club​​​​

​​​High Performance Sport Codes​

​​Sport

Social media

​Sport manager

Email

​Athletics

​Facebook: Maties Athletics​​​
Twitter: @MatiesAthletics

​​Hadley Volkwyn
hvolkwyn@sun.ac.za
​Basketball
Andiswa Zwelibanzi
andiswaz@sun.ac.za
​Cricket

Facebook: Maties Cricket​
Twitter: @MatiesCricket
Keagan  Van Aarde
vanaarde@sun.ac.za
​Football / ​Soccer

​Ellroy Smith
​esmith@sun.ac.za
​Hockey
Facebook: Maties Hockey​
Twitter: @Maties_Hockey
Reggie Smith
​rjs@sun.ac.za
​Netball
​Facebook: Maties Netball​
Twitter: @MatiesNetball
​Karen Swart
kj2@sun.ac.za
​Rugby
Facebook: Maties Rugby Club
Twitter: @MatiesRugby
Sean Surmon
surmon@sun.ac.za
​Swimming


Facebook: Maties Swimming​
Twitter:​​ @MatiesSwim
Candice Williams 
​candicea@sun.ac.za
​​Waterpolo
​Candice Williams​
​​candicea@sun.ac.za

​​​Recreational and Active Life Style Unit Sport Codes




 
​Cheerleading
 ​​Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
​Equestrian
 Charle' Swartmatiesnetbal@sun.ac.za
​Taekwondo

 Wentzel Barnardwwb2@sun.ac.za
Tug of War  Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Ultimate Frisbee Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Volleyball Andiswa Zwelibanzi andiswaz@sun.ac.za
Wall climbing Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Underwater Sport Candice Williamscandicea@sun.ac.za

​​​Recreational and Active Life Style Unit Sport Codes




 
​Badminton ​​Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Canoeing Nokonwaba Dalisikondalisiko@sun.ac.za
Chess Keagan Van Aardevanaarde@sun.ac.za
Cycling Christine Barnardcebarnard@sun.ac.za
E-sport Andiswa Zwelibanziandiswaz@sun.ac.za
Fencing Nokonwaba Dalisikondalisiko@sun.ac.za
Golf Karen Swartkj2@sun.ac.za
Gymnastics  Andiswa Zwelibanzi andiswaz@sun.ac.za
Parasport  Wentzel Barnard wwb2@sun.ac.za
Rowing  Nokonwaba Dalisiko ndalisiko@sun.ac.za
Sailing  Nokonwaba Dalisiko ndalisiko@sun.ac.za
Squash  Reggie Smith rjs@sun.ac.za
Table Tennis  Hadley Volkwyn hvolkwyn@sun.ac.za
Tennis  Christine Barnard cebarnard@sun.ac.za

 


​​


​​