

Research Ethics Committee: Biological and Environmental Safety Member List 2022

Membership Category	Member	Institution
With substantial experience in	Prof Samantha	Faculty of Medicine and
biosafety	Sampson	Health Science (Chair)
		Faculty of Medicine and
	Dr Corena De Beer	Health Sciences (Vice Chair)
	Dr Sarita	Non-affiliate – Biosafety
	Groenewald	Expert
		Faculty of Medicine and
	Prof Sian Hemmings	Health Science
	Dr Diane Rip	Faculty of AgriScience
		Faculty of Medicine and
	Dr Wynand Goosen	Health Science
	Dr Hennie	
	Groenewald	Non-affiliate – GMO Expert
	Ms Jane De Kock	Faculty of Science
		Faculty of Medicine and
	Ms Liezel Muller	Health Science
	Prof Karl Storbeck	Faculty of Science
	Dr Nicky Verhoog	Faculty of Science
		Faculty of Medicine and
	Dr Mari van de Vyver	Health Science
		Non-affiliate – Community
	Ms Shane Basson	Member
		Division for Research
	Dr Nicola Barsdorf	Development
	Mr. Winston A	
<u>Secretariat</u>	Beukes	Division for Research
	Ms Biosha	Development
	Thompson	