NATURAL SCIENCE BUILDING:

Updated 2021-06-01

North = Merriman side

* Chairperson ** Temporary Appointment

BUILDING SAFETY COMMITTEE

Area	Name	Room	Tel	Cell no	Email Address	
1st Floor South	Janette Hutton	1006	x2716		janette@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor Molecular Ecology Lab	Megan Mathese	1080	x3059	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor East (incl.Glass house)	Megan Mathese	1080	x3059	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor South	Shula Johnson	2018	x3231	062 354 1504	shulaj@sun.ac.za	Member
IPB: 2nd Floor East	Elana Visser	2066	x9443	084 452 7537	lariaan@sun.ac.za	Member
IPB: 2nd Floor East	Christelle Van der Vyver	2061	x2530	082 564 0886	cvdv@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor North (Marine Group), Annex	Jonathan Williams	2057	x3588	084 890 2255	jpw@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 2nd & 3rd Floor East	Erika Nortje	3075	x2872	066 288 0186	en@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 3rd Floor South & lecture halls)	Suzaan Kritzinger-Klopper	2039B	x3607	082 551 5522	suzaank@sun.ac.za	Member
NARGA: 3rd Floor South**	Richard Thompson			072 583 6580	rct@sun.ac.za	Member
3rd & 4th Foor North	Fawzia Gordon	3056	x2402	083 611 0644	fg1@sun.ac.za	CHAIRPERSON
4th Floor North	Nico Solomons	4009	x2327	064 005 8459	nsolo@sun.ac.za	Member

^{*} Chairperson; ** Temporary appointment

BOTANY & ZOOLOGY Department SAFETY COMMITTEE

Area	Name	Room	Tel	Cell no	Email Address	
1st Floor South	Janette Hutton	1006	x2716		janette@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor Molecular Ecology Lab	Megan Mathese	1080	x3059	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor East (incl.Glass house)	Megan Mathese	1080	x3059	082 331 5577	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor South	Shula Johnson	2018	x3231	062 354 1504	shulaj@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor North (Marine Group), Annex	Jonathan Williams	2057	x3588	084 890 2255	jpw@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 2nd & 3rd Floor East	Erika Nortje	3075	x2872	066 288 0186	en@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 3rd Floor South & lecture halls)	Suzaan Kritzinger-Klopper	2039B	x3607	082 551 5522	suzaank@sun.ac.za	Member
3rd & 4th Foor North	Fawzia Gordon *	3056	x2402	083 611 0644	fg1@sun.ac.za	CHAIRPERSON
4th Floor North	Nico Solomons	4009	x2327	064 005 8459	nsolo@sun.ac.za	Member

^{*} Chairperson

FIRST AID PERSONNEL

Area	Name	Room	Tel	Cell no	Email Address	
1st Floor South	Janette Hutton	1006	x2716		janette@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor Molecular Ecology Lab	Megan Mathese	1011	x4774	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor East (incl.Glass house)	Megan Mathese	1011	x4774	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor South	Shula Johnson	2018	x3231	062 354 1504	shulaj@sun.ac.za	Chief Aider
IPB: 2nd Floor East	Elana Visser	2066	x9443	084 452 7537	lariaan@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor North (Marine Group), Annex	Jonathan Williams	2057	x3588	084 890 2255	jpw@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 2nd & 3rd Floor East	Erika Nortje	3075	x2872	066 288 0186	en@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 3rd Floor South & lecture halls)	Suzaan Kritzinger-Klopper	2039B	x3607	082 551 5522	suzaank@sun.ac.za	Member
NARGA: 3rd Floor South**	**Suzaan Kritzinger-Klopper	2039B	x3607	'082 772 0671	idk@sun.ac.za	Member
3rd & 4th Floor North	Fawzia Gordon	3056	x2402	083 611 0644	fg1@sun.ac.za	Member
4th Floor North	Nico Solomons	4009	x2327	064 005 8459	nsolo@sun.ac.za	Member

^{**} Temporary appointment

FIRE & EVACUATION TEAM

Area	Name	Room	Tel	Cell no	Email Address	
1st Floor South	Janette Hutton	1006	x2716		ianette@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor Molecular Ecology Lab	Megan Mathese	1011	x4774	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
1st Floor East (incl.Glass house)	Megan Mathese	1011	x4774	079 625 3962	megank@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor South	Shula Johnson	2018	x3231	062 354 1504	shulaj@sun.ac.za	Member
IPB: 2nd Floor East	Elana Visser	2066	x9443	084 452 7537	lariaan@sun.ac.za	Member
2nd Floor North (Marine Group), Annex	Jonathan Williams	2057	x3588	084 890 2255	jpw@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 2nd & 3rd Floor East	Erika Nortje	3075	x2872	066 288 0186	en@sun.ac.za	Member
CIB: 3rd Floor South & lecture halls)	Suzaan Kritzinger-Klopper	2039B	x3607	082 551 5522	suzaank@sun.ac.za	Member
NARGA: 3rd Floor South**	**Suzaan Kritzinger-Klopper	2039B	x3607	'082 772 0671	suzaank@sun.ac.za	Member
3rd & 4th Floor North	Fawzia Gordon	3056	x2402	083 611 0644	fg1@sun.ac.za	Chief Marshall
4th Floor North	Nico Solomons	4009	x2327	064 005 8459	nsolo@sun.ac.za	Chief Marshall (

Note:

Benjamin Peterson & Henry Witbooi will be ask to assist the Fire & Evacuation team if necessary.